Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Lovely historic hotel in central location.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
This historic hotel has been updated and is a great place to stay. Centrally located you can walk about downtown Kamloops and check out the park, beach, shops or Restaurants. We only stayed one night on our drive back to Calgary but would stay again. Rooms are small but nicely updated. WiFi signal in our room was too weak to use. Had dinner in restaurant which was good but meal was slow. Try the lamb pops they are delicious. Made to order breakfast was included with room and pancakes are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coolness of room

Posted Aug 23, 2014
No real coolness as A/C couldn't go past 60 degree. Would have liked about 55 but sign said pipes would freeze. 2 million in reno's and no HVAC?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Great downtown location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Downtown location, clean comfortable room, great restaurant.
Cons: Stairs carpeting could be cleaned more regularly. The rest of the hotel looks really well looked-after, so the state of the stairs really stands out!
Location: Lots of restaurants, pubs, clubs - a very active night-life. The river park and entertainment centres are very convenient.
Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Excellent meal and entertainment in the restaurant. We visited the liquor store next door and were told that wineglasses were available from reception - nice tip! We also got a corkscrew from reception!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williams Lake, BC

Adore this Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Old feel, close to night spots, quality restaurant and staff, upgraded windows making it a nice quiet location for a good price!
Cons: They upgraded the windows, so no, everything was lovely!
Location: Bars, Casino, River front walks, parks and beaches. Hospital, YMCA, the bridge to the North Shore. Great location!
I have previously stayed else where in Kamloops, and now that I know of this Hotel and have stayed in a variety of their rooms and feel comfortable giving them a rave review. One huge bonus for me is location. It is downtown and close to some great night spots as well as the casino and even the hospital. But don't let that scare you! They recently upgraded the windows and this most recent stay was amazingly quiet considering there was a band playing at the cafe across the street! The staff here is always plesant, and the complimentary breakfast has always been top notch. The restaurant is a bit pricey compared to some chain restaurants down the street, but the food is always high quality. It is a boutique hotel with a lot of history, so the rooms are a little smaller and the bathrooms are hit or miss, but the decor is gorgeous and the beds are a little piece of heaven!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Great hotel, lovely restaurant

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The room was well appointed, the hot breakfast was excellent & the restaurant was superb for supper as well.
Cons: I don't believe that anything needs to be changed
Our overall experience was excellent, apart from 2 things. 1. The air conditioner was right across from our bed & blew directly on my husband all night 2. The cart was not available & it took 3 trips to bring everything up Otherwise can't say enough great things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

Beautiful Hotel in the City Center

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I didn't expect to find such a wonderful hotel in Kamloops . The entrance with the waterfall was amazing and makes a fresh air, coming from outside, where it was so hot. The room was beautiful. Great stay for one nicht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the centre of Kamloops

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Perfect location. Working air conditioning in this super hot weather. Good breakfast. Good parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice Place, Central Location.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly. Room was clean.
Cons: Breakfast should have more choices. Should include disposable slippers.
Location: Location was central for my meeting but there were lots of street people and I could not step outside without someone asking for spare change.
It is nice place, very central location. Rooms are a bit smaller but comfortable. Breakfast was included but did not have a great choice & at 8 am they have run out of fruit in summer time. Staff was nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The hotel itself was nice,however on the site it did not mention that there was extra charge for parking.although the food there is good,the hotel advisor at the desk did not inform us about the breakfeast ending at ten.so naturally my girlfriend would go to yoga and expect a free breakfeast after that was mentioned at time of check in.alittle frustrating but still enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

location is good

Posted Jul 11, 2014
1. Restaurant's food & service is very good 2. Hotel room is not clean up yet when I check-in and go to the room at 10:00pm 3. Room #308 is very hot