Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacklyn from Prince George

Weekend away with friends

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Had a great time. Hotel honour request for adjoining rooms. Front desk staff was friendly. The games room was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wally

Nice hotel downtown close to restaurants & arenas

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Good Internet access
Staff especially helpful with directions & minor requests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by william from vancouver

Great for tennis tournaments

Posted Mar 30, 2014
All staff were very friendly. Rooms were cleaned very nice
4 out of 5
by M from BC

Took my kids on a road trip thru the Okanagan

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Was very surprised at the free continental breakfast buffet. Make your own waffle station and very fresh juice choices!
Cons: Decor please! Too bland as soon as you walk in. Seems like a 70's film.
Location: Good cafes in every direction. Excellent for walkers. Can be entertained in the hotel too.
Located in an older time warped part of town. Maybe I am a 5 star hotel snob but the other guests were acting like this was their Disneyland. I just picked it because it had ammenities for the kids. Ok for one night. Could not do 2. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garry from Penticton BC

over night for personal reason

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The location, the professional and friendly staff and the room which had everything one might need. I enjoyed my stay although it was only for 1 night
Cons: I found nothing that I wasn't satisfied with so when it comes to improvements, I will leave that up to someone else.
Location: The fact that you are downtown gives you ample shopping and being on the main street, it is easy to travel to any place within the city.
Had to attend a funeral and this location was perrfect. I knew about this hotel while stationed in Kamloops with the RCMP and at that time, it was called the David Thompson Inn. Since then, the building has been renovated in every way and is second to none in my opinion. When I arrived, the staff were very personal and professional and when I saw my room, it was more than I expected. The room was clean, had everything you might need and was comfortable. Considering my experience, I would definitely stay at the Thompson Hotel the next time I had to go to Kamloops & I wouldn't hesitate to advise any of my friends on my experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice..but just working with what they have.
Cons: New TVs, better internet service, updated binders
I was upgraded to a nicer room..which was nice of the staff. The hotel is basic and staff is friendly. They pretended not to know that WiFi only works when you stand in the hall. This was very disappointing as I spent quite a bit of time in my room and there was no access to the internet from the room. The restaurant is closed and brochures in the hotel binder are out of date, as some of the recommended restaurants nearby have also gone out of business. Not an ideal place to stay if you are spending a lot of time in your room, The TV is tiny and the quality of the $16.99 movie we rented was horrible. The kids were disappointed as there was a large band of interference through-out the movie.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not nicest area of downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2014
It was fine. One night only. Not impressed with $5 parking fee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from Edmonton, Alberta

Close to Tim Horton's 2014 Brier

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Clean hotel, good parking, excellent breakfast. Only regret is that the onsite dining was closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oliver BC Canada.

Great location down town kamloops.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Rooms were clean and continental breckfest was excellent
Cons: Think about having a shuttle bus for special events.snow on sidewalks made it slippery for walking to the Tim Horton's brier.
Location: Close to most events,restaurants and shopping.
Only 10 to 15 minute walk to brier events. Good food and drinks noble pig pub.shopping was close to the hotel.will recommend this hotel to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oliver BC Canada.

Great location down town kamloops.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Rooms were clean and continental breckfest was excellent
Cons: Think about having a shuttle bus for special events.snow on sidewalks made it slippery for walking to the Tim Horton's brier.
Location: Close to most events,restaurants and shopping.
Only 10 to 15 minute walk to brier events. Good food and drinks noble pig pub.shopping was close to the hotel.will recommend this hotel to my friends.