Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Disgusting carpet in room

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Garden with tables and chairs. Fridge, micro and small freezer. Decent size room.
Cons: Replace the carpet!
Location: Starbucks 1/2 block away, Denny's a block away.
It would have been a great place to stay - outdoor tables in a little garden which was really nice. Staff were great and very friendly. But the carpet in the room was *disgusting*. I was afraid to walk on it without shoes. It was a smoking room (that's all that was available) and pet friendly but seriously the carpets desperately need to be replaced. If pet friendly I don't know why hotels don't use laminate flooring instead of carpet. Or even lino. That way any pet accidents could easily be cleaned up and not carry on forever as a stain on the carpet. (shudder). If not for that it would have been great. Each room has a microwave and fridge, including a small freezer, which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Great motel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Good location, friendly staff, very comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pool was very small.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Location: Location was very good for the downtown core.
The location was good. I don't like giving reviews and don't do surveys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and clean motel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This is really close to everything in Kamloops - really central. The air conditioning was amazing. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The pool was occupied by kids the entire time so if you have kids this great and if you don't you're out of luck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for a young family.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: We would have liked to order movies. PVR was not allowed. What a let down.
Easy check in, close to down town and coffee shops, shopping etc.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fred Bojey from Castlegar B.C.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was very good, but when I rent a room with a bedroom , I expect to have privacy in the bedroom, but this bedroom had no doors on it, with this I am totally dissatisfied,. Its a wrong representation of what whey advertise and what they have when you get to your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kamloops. BC

Would not go again

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Even though the staff were helpful and kind the hotel it self is not a very good one. I work in the health industry and the rooms could have been a lot better. I had a hard time trying to even get in the beds let alone sleep. It took the hotel 3 rooms until I felt it was adequate to sleep I for just 1 night. I would have refused to sleep there if it was for longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

travelodge kamloops

Posted May 14, 2014
staff were very friendly and accomodating. breakfast was included, very home town style at the restaraunt just across the street. Food was good, staff were friendly there too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Calgary

Close to the hospital and Starbucks

Posted May 5, 2014
only stayed one night, the staff was nice the rooms were good. Free wifi. The toilet in my room kept making noise, out was really noisy. When I told the front desk at check out they said they would have it fixed asap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com