Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amandafrom DC

Fantastic value.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay in a large room with a huge bathroom. Convenient to the river promenade, excellent restaurant at the hotel, and very reasonable prices. We were checked in and shown to our room quickly; the hotel restaurant was very understaffed that night, but the proprietors kept a friendly smile and attitude and made it a pleasure regardless. Wi-Fi was very fast. View from top floor was great as well. Comfortable bed and sitting area. Very highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Orlafrom Ireland

Very friendly - good base for the Mittelrhein

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean with wonderfully friendly staff. Breakfast was tasty and generous and dinner was good quality German fare for a great price. Although the owner spoke no English, he was very helpful and enthusiastic. Kamp-Bornhofen is very small so there are only a few restaurants and we only found one place for lunch so take full advantage of the trains and ferry to bigger towns! Good base for travelling the beautiful Mittelrhein region!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Prima hotel. Kamers zijn netjes, wel wat druk met de kleuren en printjes op de muur en bed. Verder zijn de kamers wat gehorig, doordat op sommige plekken gipswandjes lijken te staan. Prima opgeknapte kamers en een prima ontbijt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by l heriksenfrom dk

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
behagelige senge.fantastisk service. fuld valuta for opholdet kommer gerne igen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christa Venghaus-Schönemannfrom 33729 Bielefeld

Ausgezeichnetes Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Der Aufenthalt im Hotel im Rheintal war,super,das Zimmer war sehr schön und sauber,Frühstück sehr gut, Alles im allen gelungener Urlaub am Rhein.Vieleicht wäre ein höherer Tisch (für den Laptop) angenehmer.Ansonsten ist das Hotel weiter zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by familienfrom Danmark

ok værelse til prisen

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Opholdet var udmærket, men ved tjek ud kunne vi kun betale værelset med dankort, det mad og vin vi havde fået aftenen før skulle betales kontant og det virkede lidt underligt. Så husk kontanter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alanfrom North Carolina

Nice quaint hotel...Great Value and confortable

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little German hotel. It's run by a nice German family. Only the son speaks English, but he is very good and also helpful in getting us signed onto the Internet. The Father runs the hotel and his wife runs the kitchen. Great breakfast every morning included in the price, and the dinners were wonderful and authentic German meals at reasonable prices. They only take cash for the food, but you can use your credit card for the room. I did have to show him how to work his new Credit Card machine. He didn't realize that you have the option to swipe the card on the side of the machine...which you need to do if you don't have a chip in the card.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marlofrom San Diego

Some problems

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The polyester towels and sheets were uncomfortable. The wifi was too weak to do any but the most basic tasks. The waitress in the restaurant was grumpy. We waited an hour for our food and it was bad and expensive. The breakfast was great and it was close to the boat tours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Hotel im Rheintal, Hotel Management
The towels are made of microfiber, perfect for people with allegies or dry skin - but there is also a note on every room, that we will exchange the microfiber towels with usual cotton towels - you just have to ask for that. I doubt that you waited 1 hour. I just took longer than usual, but its only natural if the restaurant and the terrace is full, that it will take a bit longer than usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Mooi uitzicht

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Leuk hotel, mooi uitzicht op het dal met de rhein en de bergen erachter. Goede uitgangs positie voor dagjes weg te gaan of gewoon lekker te wandelen. Ook is er op loopafstand een buitenzwembad te vinden. Gratis parkeergelegenheid. De gangen van het hotel zijn wat ouderwets ingericht, echter de kamer was modern en van alle gemakken voorzien. Eten hebben we niet gebruikt. We hebben in de ochtend bij de lidl warme broodjes gehaald. En ik de avond kan ik iedereen aanraden om bij een winkeltje genaamd pepporoni (vlakbij de lidl) een jumbo pizza te halen voor maar €11.