Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Central Kampala

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Known this Hotel for some time and some of my staff stayed there. This was my first time to stay myself. Room was very big, plenty of space. Location is good on outskirts of City Centre. Unfortunately, arriving late evening desperate for sleep, thinking quick hot bath and bed, find there is no hot water. Advertised as satellite TV, only to find it has about 6 channels, three of which are local terrestrial! I'm not complaining about local channels, but three 'DsTV' channels does not really live up to billing! Finally, go to leave in morning and find lift call buttons do not work and I'm on 2nd floor. Luckily my case was not heavy to carry downstairs, but for those even more elderly than me it would have been a real problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

V.Reasonably priced and comfortable.Helpful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The shower pressure was good, the room was large, tiled, clean and comfortable and it had a desk.clean pool.
Cons: The view was a construction site and the bathroom had a few cracks. The gym has old equipment.
Location: It is close to some good restaurants. It is located next to a 24 hour Mall with banks and eateries.
I was located on the 8th floor.The internet was fine until the last night when there was a problem.The view was a construction site and the bathroom had a few cracks. BUT the shower pressure was good, the room was large, tiled, clean and comfortable and it had a desk. This is a newer part of the hotel. The lower floors are in the older part of the hotel and have smaller rooms and carpet but a nicer lobby. It is close to some good restaurants. It is located next to a 24 hour Mall with banks and eateries. It has a clean pool and the gym has old equipment but nice staff and some good classes. Breakfast had a good selection of food available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from u.k

Good for centre Kampala

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Very friendly , helpful staff
Cons: service in the coffee shop
Location: Kampala is a city where you would prefer not to be.
Very helpful staff especial Peter on porter staff in main Lobby. Room large clean and had everything you needed. Service in the Coffee shop was slow .Food was fair like in many large Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from London

Oasis of calm in a hectic city

Posted Dec 24, 2013
The hotel was welcoming and the facilities good, though some in need of modernisation. Service very friendly but sometimes slow. The wifi connection was intermittent. They make the best cappuccino in Africa!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and affordable rates

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Location. It is right in the heart of Kampala and a few meters from the main road to jinja.
Cons: Please remodel the bathrooms.
Location: Right in the heart of Kampala.
I spent just one night. Rooms are clean, but bathrooms could be modernized. Good selection of food at the breakfast buffet. The staff is always ready to assist you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kuldip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

10-Day Stay For Business

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Generally good service, but overall internet service needs to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pete kags from london

great hospitality

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was one of the greatest sleep overs ever done. and reflecting on dat, makes me want to do it again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from UK

Decent Hotel in Kampala

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Decent all-rounder, friendly staff
Cons: Rooms interior. The mosquito mesh did not work properly.
Location: Centrally located, did not go around, just stayed overnight.
Decent hotel in Kampala with central location. Staff very friendly and helpful. My room though needed a bit more of TLC. Main focus of this hotel is conferences.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rory from Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK

Good centarl hotel, good value for money

Posted Jul 17, 2013
good central location good value for money friendly and helpful staff