Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sergefrom Londres

Vieil hotel, équipement minimaliste, personnel --

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
Sejour affaire
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabethfrom Geneva

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 12, 2015 
great stay! Great service!Pleasant staff!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Konstantinosfrom Birmingham

Not good value for moeny.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 
Not good value for money. Prices for 5 stars, services for 3 stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Siisti huone ja hyvä palvelu.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 
Hyvä kuntosali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Great staff, rooms & location. Beautiful hotel with great facilities and amenities. Downside- they also host conferences and event, which can be noisy, crowded, and cause them to close off parts of the hotel including the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathanfrom Joburg

Worth Staying at in Dar

Posted Nov 25, 2014 
Nice Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington D.C.

Great hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: location, staff, food, amenities
Location: Very close to shopping center and business areas
This hotel is beautiful, with a great location, friendly staff, and all the services that you would need. The pool is wonderful and the breakfast buffet is exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nürnberg, D & Beijing China

Hotel High Standard Needs update

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, very friendly, and help in every case and question, HOT water enough and avaiable 24h, The Food ecellent
Cons: UPdate the Pictures to reality, or update all the HW in promised 3-4 * like promised.
Location: The Hotel is in the Center of Kampala, many shoping miles around, resteraunts, bars , a quitet place inside City Life
The Pic´tures, Expedia and other advertise of this Hotel are more than 5(10?) years old and do not reflect the reality: ´Good News for all: The out pool construction is finished, water fill in is ongoing but no cloue when pool can be used. Internet WLAN is every where avaiable, but I think out to many users (guess to old HW), so mostly not really working (IPhone 4S,5, Lenovo Laptop tested). Other Equipment like Moskito net with holes(!?), tables, curtains, bed, bathroom is clean but like said before to old to show a high Standard for me (even TV, lamp on bed, water outlet, etc. damaged,and not repaired, the safe was good but not fixed (like a handbag), in the end I am disapointed because I Chose this higher Standard room because of pool and many other things what was advertised ( I got a room on North Side , 1 floor, above parking area, very loud early in the morning through cars and workers) I do not know how to handle in future, but at the Moment I think no using Expedia, too. The Price for this Hotel is in my opinion to international Standard min. 30% to high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dominiquefrom France

Hotel convenable

Posted Oct 6, 2014 
Personnel serviable, hotel confortable avec un equipement un peu vieillissant. Bon milieu de gamme.