Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anita from Washington, Dc

Overpriced tired hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a tired run down hotel and overpriced for the quality of the rooms and services provided. That said there are few alternatives and it is safe and clean. The bed was hard as a rock but the sheets were good. Room service is cheap and the food is ok. Do not expect the hotel to help you make any touring arrangements, they can barely arrange for a car w driver. And it's a really expensive car and driver at that. I was happy to leave.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Central Kampala

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Known this Hotel for some time and some of my staff stayed there. This was my first time to stay myself. Room was very big, plenty of space. Location is good on outskirts of City Centre. Unfortunately, arriving late evening desperate for sleep, thinking quick hot bath and bed, find there is no hot water. Advertised as satellite TV, only to find it has about 6 channels, three of which are local terrestrial! I'm not complaining about local channels, but three 'DsTV' channels does not really live up to billing! Finally, go to leave in morning and find lift call buttons do not work and I'm on 2nd floor. Luckily my case was not heavy to carry downstairs, but for those even more elderly than me it would have been a real problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MBarton from Utah, USA

For the money it was ok.

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a USA physician, I am a platinum member of Delta Airlines. I fly a lot and all over the world. I stay at a lot of hotels monthly. Compared to USA hotels this hotel was substandard, meaning, the hotel needs fixing up, things dont work that should work, etc.. If you choose to stay here, then know that the gym is also substandard but enough to get a pump. There is no microwave but there is a coffee pot, a fridge, and a shower that has very little water pressure at the 9th floor. The swimming pool was under construction so no pool, bummer. The food was average Ugandan food. Internet was poor on the 9th floor, I had to go to the lobby to do anything online. They cleaning my clothes, it took them 24 hours. There is a in room safe that was to small for my laptop and it was free to use. The bed was not to hard and not soft either. On the 9th floor the view was nice. The bell boys didn't grope me for tips, that was nice. They did have a conciere not all Uganda hotels have that. And, when staying in the tower like I did, you will be a good distance from the front desk. Also, this hotel is used by the locals mostly, if you are white like I am you will be one of only a few there, not many whites stay here, I also add that, although I got a lot of staring at me no one was rude to me concerning my color or race.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

V.Reasonably priced and comfortable.Helpful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The shower pressure was good, the room was large, tiled, clean and comfortable and it had a desk.clean pool.
Cons: The view was a construction site and the bathroom had a few cracks. The gym has old equipment.
Location: It is close to some good restaurants. It is located next to a 24 hour Mall with banks and eateries.
I was located on the 8th floor.The internet was fine until the last night when there was a problem.The view was a construction site and the bathroom had a few cracks. BUT the shower pressure was good, the room was large, tiled, clean and comfortable and it had a desk. This is a newer part of the hotel. The lower floors are in the older part of the hotel and have smaller rooms and carpet but a nicer lobby. It is close to some good restaurants. It is located next to a 24 hour Mall with banks and eateries. It has a clean pool and the gym has old equipment but nice staff and some good classes. Breakfast had a good selection of food available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from u.k

Good for centre Kampala

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Very friendly , helpful staff
Cons: service in the coffee shop
Location: Kampala is a city where you would prefer not to be.
Very helpful staff especial Peter on porter staff in main Lobby. Room large clean and had everything you needed. Service in the Coffee shop was slow .Food was fair like in many large Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from London

Oasis of calm in a hectic city

Posted Dec 24, 2013
The hotel was welcoming and the facilities good, though some in need of modernisation. Service very friendly but sometimes slow. The wifi connection was intermittent. They make the best cappuccino in Africa!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and affordable rates

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Location. It is right in the heart of Kampala and a few meters from the main road to jinja.
Cons: Please remodel the bathrooms.
Location: Right in the heart of Kampala.
I spent just one night. Rooms are clean, but bathrooms could be modernized. Good selection of food at the breakfast buffet. The staff is always ready to assist you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kuldip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com