Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracy from Decatur, GA

Nice hotel, good stay.

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. There were multiple pools for swimming laps, the gym was huge and had many fully functional treadmills as well other equipment. The surrounding neighborhood was nice with plenty of shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Isle of Wight

Excellent base for doing business in Kampala

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Location, levels of service, comfort and security.
Cons: Nothing !!
An excellent choice for all aspects of a visit on business or to enjoy everything as a tourist Kampala has to offer. I have stayed before and will choose this hotel again on future visits !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kate from London

Amazingly friendly service

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
An amazing working weekend. Many thanks for making so good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MD from Johannesburg

A very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Cons: The food was not tasteful; lacking in variety and the late service menu was often unfilled. Staff constantly apologizing for running out of items.
There was ample space in the lounge for private meetings and in-between workshop discussions. The room was also conducive for work. Many hotels presume that guests visit for holiday only and thus provide very poor lighting. That was not the case here. The lighting in the room and comfort of the workstation suggests a thoughtful provisioning for business or pleasure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Washington DC

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with my stay at the Kampala Serena. The staff were very nice and welcoming throughout my short stay and would certainly recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liaqat

Excellent

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is found to b the best in town with excellent shopping malls surrounding. However I suggest that the rates for rooms charged are to be reviewed which are high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a needed break

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Location: Down town Kampla... I walked to the banks and the mall very easy to get around.
After spending a few weeks in Uganda, the Serena was a welcome retreat. I was very pleased with the entire hotel, the staff was friendly and the service excellent. I would rate this with any 5 star hotel in the US. I had such a great time I am returning there for one night on my way home. I am a solo traveller and felt safe and welcome at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Billy

Great people, great hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable place. Friendly staff, by the end of my stay they all knew my name. The free wifi throughout the place was great. Would go back in a heartbeat. They are a little pricey though.