Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Conakry

Netter Komplex im Stil afrikanischer Hütten

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Arrangement des Zimmers
Cons: Hinweis darauf, dass das daneben liegende Restaurant "Le Chateau" viel von seiner früheren Klasse verloren hat. Es ist nicht mehr zu empfehlen.
Location: In der Nähe des Vergnügungsviertels Kabalagala.
"Le petit village" ist ein kleines Hotel, das afrikanischem Flair mit europäischen Komfort verbindet. Es liegt nicht im Zentrum, aber noch in einer akzeptablen Entfernung zu diesem. Allerdings bringt seinen Nähe zum Vergnügungsviertel Kabalagala es mit sich, dass an den Wochenenden von Donnerstag bis Sonntag Nacht die Lärmbelästigung durch Musik sehr hoch ist.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom Chicago

Great, except for noise!

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've always wanted to stay here on a trip to Kampala and I finally did on a sat and Sunday night. I was relieved when the hotel driver was still waiting for me although my flight was several hours late. The staff is great, very helpful with every request. However, I don't think I've ever slept so little at a hotel. The club across the street plays extremely loud music from 9 pm to 5 am. I thought Sunday night would be better, but it was worse than sat. Night, I don't know how it is during the week, but if you need to get some sleep I don't recommend staying here, which is a shame because it's such a nice little hotel. Maybe bring ear plugs, but not sure how much it would help as the music sounds like it's next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stéphane Hfrom Ethiopie

Un village dans la ville

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Presque tout était impécable, sauf l'accès internet qui se déconnectait très régulièrement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
This has very good reviews and is a good hotel. The only thing is that my taxi driver couldn't find it, even with me printing off a map! Tell them it is near the American Embassy - should help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Humafrom US

Great stay!

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel. Rooms are unique and service is great. So much better than your usual large hotels.
3 out of 5
by Patrickfrom Cape Town

Haven in chaos

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: More like a lodge than a hotel....very friendly and accommodating staff
Cons: Internet connectivity is really slow and continuously had to log on again....frustrating.
Location: In the middle of suburbia....not much to do near by.
The hotel is very friendly and accommodating in all aspects. Found rooms to be comfortable and clean. Food at the restaurant is superb with locals actually visiting for a meal. Stayed in room 10 at back of complex, was actually great to be away from the main road. Power failure on 2 days when rain started...but that could be an electrical problem in the area...restored very quickly however. Only disappointments were that internet access cut off continuously and the club across the main road continued to bang out thumping music until 5am every night, including Sunday!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with enclosed restaurants next to US Em

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Room, pool, breakfast.
Cons: I had to leave a night early but they would not refund even a partial night. They did not have to as I but I spent $2600 at the hotel in total.
Location: Mall opposite with some food and bear options, US Embassy next door. 1/2 hour to downtown in car 10 minutes on boda.
Room was very large, clean, and generally good. I did order a two suites and only one got a suite but this was a small compliant. French bakery next door is top notch and the included breakfast is excellent. The pool is small but nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sally S.from USA

No internet! Major let down

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I know this is Uganda, but I was really put in a terrible spot because I had a ton of online work to do for my job, and the internet worked maybe 5% of the time I was there. I had to go to coffee shops (through taxis) to get internet, where I had to pay for it. This is supposed to be "part" of your hotel stay, but it is not. For me, internet is a necessity while traveling, not a luxury. Also, someone's room was broken into while I was there (nothing was stolen - he had everything valuable in his safe). Further, the staff was alternately helpful and unhelpful. It took an argument at one point to get a bottle of water from the front desk. The rooms are clean and nice, but the shower was grimy. I wouldn't stay there again next time I go to Kampala. Way overpriced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NIAKIN

Jewel at the african standard

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were blessed to have landed to a such place for our romantic getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
We extended our stay and were moved to an Executive Suite from a Junior Executive Suite. The Junior was nicer! Overall a pleasant stay. The adjoining restaurant and coffee shop were excellent.