Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jan from Mauritania

Hotel review

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: situation and comfort
Cons: almost everything else
Location: not much to do around the hotel
this hotel could be a nice place... the location is good, the place is well designed, there is green and a swimming pool, the room comfort is ok, though the table is not designed for people needing to work, the staff is helpful and dedicated though needing some additional training; but it is not nice... the main restaurant lets me think of an army canteen: all standing in line to get some boring and not always fresh food (I was sick), the hotel lets enormous loudspeakers spitting a terrible loud music, no way of escaping it because it is heard in all places, including in the room. At week ends, this noise is relayed by a poor band playing all day. It is a nightmare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teacher from England

Great for stay in Kampala

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Facilities and service
Cons: Music one night was a little loud
The hotel was fantastic and we were looked after very well by the staff at the hotel. We were visiting a school outside of Kampala and Silver springs was an excellent base. Our party included two students and we were impressed by how safe the Hotel was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Deal

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The overall stay went well. The second night's stay and room change was better than the first quality of rooms provided. The Friday night buffet was also a great surprise and a hit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AmbitiousReviewer from Juba, South Sudan

Fantastic hotel, but OK location

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and the staff were absolutely fantastic. They really went all out - even when we showed up to breakfast just as they were closing! There were only two very small things that I noted as possible negatives - the hot water in the bathroom took a long time to start and the location (it's in Bugolobi, which seems a bit far when there's traffic). But, the staff were great, the rooms are really big and comfy and the place is really, really clean. Would totally stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

A decent place to stay in Kampala

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and very prompt service backed by personal attention of the management. I had a small issue re light in the room I was staying. The owner himself appeared and got me an additional light stand promptly. Good food and nice breakfast.. Large spacious rooms, well spread blocks give the impression of being in a resort than a boxed hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fantastic service

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed staying at silver spring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anne from Ireland

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great pool, food was great when it came. Service all round was extremely slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Silver Springs is a nice and friendly, safe and clean hotel. Something they could improve upon is to check the rooms for any problems before the guests arrived - for example, I had lights burned out and no hot water. These were fixed when I asked (quickly and efficiently), but after a long day of traveling it was frustrating to have to call and ask and wait for people to come in and out, when I just wanted to go to bed. Overall, I would stay here again despite that small issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by walkerc7 from Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK

very enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 14, 2013
apologies for the late review...I found the hotel just past an industrial area of Kampala - it proved pretty quiet (apart from the party in the bar across the way) and in a very pleasant setting. The staff were extremely helpful, including allowing me frequent use of their laptop as I tried to keep in contact with a friend who was visiting me. At all times they were polite & friendly, always ready to help. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable & had good airconditioning.The food was good both in the evening and at breakfast. It has a pool and outdoor bar/cafe area just between the main reception area & the various rooms. All in all a good out of the way place to stay & I would definitely stay there again if the chance arises.