Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased with my stay at Aikens Lodge

Posted May 10, 2012
Pros: Air conditioner worked great
Cons: Lack of coffee maker in room
Location: Location was fine
I was very pleased with my stay at Aikens Lodge. This is not a new Lodge but it is well kept and very clean. The owners were very helpful and friendly. I would certainly stay here on my next venture to Kanab. After reading the other reviews, the rating is accurate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small town service with "small" town room

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Pros: The customer service was excellent. They were very accomodating.
Cons: The size of the room was smaller than what I was used to, but it suited our needs.
Great customer service! The room was a little smaller than what I was accustomed to, but it served our need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Burlington. Ontario,Canada

Nice clean stopover motelThis was a stopover on our way to Monument Valley

Posted Oct 27, 2011
Location: Kanab`s recent history was focused on Western type movies and the main street has plaques with the names of many actors who were on location there. It is a pleasant clean little town but apart from its location and the surrounding red rocks, in the short time we were there we did not see a lot of anything else.Perhaps this is misdescribing the town. If Westerns make a comeback it could be a little boom town again.Who knows.
Aikens Lodge provided a stopover on our way east to Monument valley. Could not find it at first so stopped at a parked police car to get directions. This was Officer Larry Latex, a dummy sitting in the car, but a good deterrent to out of town speeders. Of course the motel was just up the road a short distance in the middle of the Main Street. This is forecourt type of motel which like everything else in Kanab is from a bygone era BUT it is scrupulously clean if a tad compact but no complaints at all. It is not the Hol Inn or Best Western type of accommodation but it is fine. Restaurants are relatively few but on advice of three from the owner we went to Rocking V ,100 yards up the street and it was excellent.. Mid priced and not fast food. The motel office had internet and a there is an outdoor pool but we left before dawn next morning so did not use any of the facilities offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stella, NC

Very Impressed

Posted Sep 25, 2011
I would go back to stay here anytime !!!! It was Extremely clean, very convenient to everything. It is a wonderful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Old but well kept and friendly.

Posted Sep 1, 2011
If you are going to stay in Kanab for a single night, this is as good a place as any. It is an older mom-and-pop place, but it is very clean and extremely well-kept. The owners are friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are small but have everything you need for an overnight stay. The price was certainly right. We would stay there again if we needed to overnight in Kanab
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Time Warp Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2011
Nothing fancy but a good clean hotel that worked great for a trip to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. Rooms were very dated and the fridge had a strange odor but the beds were comfortable. The 10' deep pool was a hit with the kids. Front desk was great to work with and very accomodating to get us in a room that worked well for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vegas

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jun 23, 2011
Not the fanciest place in the world but for travelers on a budget, you won't be disappointed. VERY clean and comfortable rooms. The grounds are well kept and the staff is very friendly. Plenty of shops and restaraunts within walking distance. My only gripe is having to wait until 7:00 AM for the office to open to get my morning cup of coffee. Other than that, two thumbs up!. Great location, great price and I'll definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Clemente Ca

We'll be back

Posted Nov 20, 2010
Will return if near Kanab.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Suffern, NY

Aikens

Posted Oct 27, 2010
I only needed a place to crash at night after busy days in the area. Aikens is comfortable and clean. This is not the place to stay if you want luxury and all the comforts of a hotel, but if you want a nice, clean and comfortable motel, Aikens will meet your needs as it did mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Aiken Lodge

Posted Aug 4, 2010
This is a super clean, no frills lodging in Kanab. We visit Kanab regularly to volunteer at Best Friends and I think this will be our lodging of choice from now on. Very cool 50s tile in our bathroom! Our room was actually 2 rooms and could accommodate 2 couples or a family with kids.