Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy

Bryce Canyon Trip

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Conveniently located between Bryce Canyon and the Grand Canyon North Rim.
Cons: Bathrooms were small but we managed.
Location: Between Bryce Canyon and Grand Canyon North Rim. Probably the largest city in the area. Plenty of restaurants from which to choose.
We stayed at Aikens Lodge on our way to Bryce Canyon. From the outside it was obviously a hotel from the 50's or 60's. But my husband and I were pleasantly surprised that the rooms were so well maintained and super clean. Also, the lady in the office (I assume the owner) was so pleasant and helpful. She guided us to nearby restaurants, and we had dinner at an excellent Mexican restaurant that she recommended. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don and Lyn from East Sussex, UK

Good, reasonably priced, accomodation

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Cons: Lighting - see comments
Location: Good - see comments.
Good location - walking distance from shops and restaurants. Good that it had a laundry as we'd travelled a lot and needed one !! Could have done with a little more light in the room (no centre light, just 2 lamps).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from grand rapids,mi

Great find in Kanab

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Small,friendly
Stayed here last year on the way to north rim. Quaint little motel with clean rooms and friendly staff. Right next to a great restuarant called the rocking V. We will definitely be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: most everything
Cons: for the price it was about what i though .
Location: in the center of town
had a good stay i am adding a bit more to my review as they asted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive but well run

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Modest but clean and comfortable motel. Good restaurant nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pepo

Super clean and classic hotel!

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Unbelievable! Classic hotel. Super clean room. Very well maintain. Very nice and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from France

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Unremarkable - but more than adequate for a short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alaskan Dude from Anchorage, Alaska

Nice basic place to stay in Kanab

Posted Oct 14, 2012
Pros: Location - great sites in all directions!
Cons: Low light rooms and lack of electrical outlets
Location: Close to Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks, Pink Coral Sand Dunes State Park, and a bunch of cool sites on the road to Page, AZ.
This is a good basic no-frills hotel. There isn't a lot of hotel selection in Kanab so rates in town are higher than in bigger cities but the location is great. The Aikens Lodge is an older hotel but well maintained. There are a few quirks - minor things - the lights in the rooms were not very bright - not good for reading, and there is a lack of electrical outlets; pretty much every is already being used - so to plug in your computer you have to unplug a light. No big deal, but more outlets would be nice! There is no breakfast here; they recommend you go to the Perry Lodge (5 minute walk); they offer a breakfast buffet and a sit-down breakfast - both are great and very low priced ($6-7); well worth the walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wifi was hard to connect. old ac makes noise.

Posted Sep 10, 2012
wifi was hard to connect. old ac makes noise. everything else was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Pittsburgh,Pa

Good place to stay the night.

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: The pool and no free breakfast,there was however a good restaurant within walking distance.
Location: Located in town within walking distance to shops and food.
Hotel was located in the center of town within walking distance to restaurants and shops. Hotel room was clean and comfortable,pool was in need of a little updating. Staff was friendly and efficient.