Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Bradenton, Florida

Nice stay near Zion and Bryce Canyon

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: The restaurant attached provided nice meals at a reasonable price
Cons: Provide more for the price.
Location: Zion National park, Bryce Canyon National Park, and Kanab, UT
We had to check-in late due to a long drive from Capitol Reef National Park. Front desk staff was very friendly and courteous even at the late hour. Room was clean and comfortable and parking was close to the door of the room making it easy to unload the luggage and load back up the next morning. Motel has an attached restaurant and the food was very good. A good stay, although very pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mature tourer

Thunderbirds are go!

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Comfy and friendly staff with good food. Quirky furnishings add to the authentic experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les from UK

Golf anyone?

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Quiet location.
Location: Convenient for Bryce and Zion.
Great location alongside a golf course, with an onsite restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from The Villages, FL

Excellent location between Zion and Bryce Canyon

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Location and room comfort.
Cons: No complaints at all.
Location: Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks are close by.
This was a very nice find. Located conveniently between Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks. There is an accompanying golf course, mountain view, satisfactory restaurant and a nice view. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Atlanta, GA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Good restaurant. Convenient location for Zion and Bryce.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
We weren't expecting much in this small spot in the middle of a remote Utah rural highway. We were pleasantly surprised to find a very well-maintained, spacious and clean room. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast at the adjoining restaurant. The staff at the hotel and restaurant were very pleasant. Each room has a couple of plastic chairs sitting on the small patio that looks out over the pool and grassy area between the buildings. The scenery and breeze were a nice way to relax after a long day at Zion N.P.. Don't hesitate to book a room here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, great location!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Lovely hotel in a great location at the Grand Canyon. Lodge and cafeteria were good, staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from UK

Good location; nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013
We really liked this hotel. It is well situated between Zion and Bryce. The room was very nice, and so were the staff on reception. We booked for 2 nights, but unfortunately due to toothache we had to leave after only one night, and the staff were very gracious about amending our booking. We didn't eat here (toothache!) so can't comment on the restaurant. Kids enjoyed the pool. The aircon was a little on the noisy side - but very welcome :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thunderbird

Posted Aug 12, 2013
overall great stay! Clean , beautiful area and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Ottawa, ON, Canada

A good place to stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Well appointed motel in beautiful surroundings. Very friendly staff. I had no complaints whatsoever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal Hotel for Zion National Park

Posted Jul 31, 2013
We stayed only one night, 2 adults and 2 children, everything was perfect. Ideal for visiting Zion National Park.