Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

One of our favorites

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The staff is incredibly friendly and knowledgable. The rooms are comfortable, clean and elegant. We took the bicycles the hotel had available to use for free out and explored the town then got a free ride in a weird little car down to a restaurant in town. If you're staying in Kanab, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Very pleased that we found this hotel. We had our In-Laws with us, and they completely enjoyed themselves. We will stay again if ever back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great location, easy to find

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Newly refurbished,
We were on our way from the grand canyon heading to Zion national park. The staff recommended a couple of great restaurants near by, both were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Wonderful Hotel in Kanab, Utah

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Large, clean rooms. Our room was so clean and well maintained, it felt like we were the first people to stay there.
Cons: The breakfast eggs definitely left their shells in a factory somewhere. Fresh scrambled eggs or omelets would have been a nice touch.
Location: Kanab offers easy access to Paria Canyon - Vermilion Cliffs Wilderness and many slot canyons.
We chose this hotel because we were traveling as a family of five (3 adults, 2 teens) and wanted a comfortable space in Kanab for two nights. We stayed in room 301, the largest room in the hotel, and the only room on the third floor. It was an awesome unit. There was a large bedroom with a King bed, a large wardrobe, TV, and a separate area with kitchen counter, microwave, and mini refrigerator. The bathroom was quite large and had a tub/shower. A separate living room had a Queen pull-out couch, another TV, and a second bathroom with toilet and sink. There was a second bedroom with a four-post Queen bed, TV, sitting area on one side with two chairs, and another sitting area on the far side with a chaise-style chair. Both bedrooms have a round table and two chairs. Six people could comfortably stay in this unit - it was wonderful for five of us. There was clean, newer carpet or tile, and nice wallpaper throughout the unit. The gentleman at the front desk (Ron) was very helpful at check-in and when recommending a restaurant - he even called ahead and had a table waiting for us (the Rocking V Café was excellent!). A few things to know - there are no elevators, so if you are on the 2nd or 3rd floor, you'll have to carry your luggage upstairs - was not a problem for us, but might be for some. The breakfast was adequate, but not spectacular, although the staff was very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is beautiful.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The main staircase you see as you walk in was beautiful. The staff was very nice and incredibly helpful. We were looking for a place to eat and the man behind the desk called down to a local restaurant and made us a reservation. The nice thing about it was it was within walking distance. Every morning we had breakfast in the lobby. The breakfast was different every morning we were there. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Loved our stay there. Breakfast was a good assortment and tasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Dirty bathrooms and bad management

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Hotel lobby looks nice but everything else from cleanliness to management was all one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Xue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com