Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zwischenstop inmitten der Nationalparks

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Lage und Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
Cons: Zur nächsthöheren Klasse fehlen ein modernes Bad und ein geräuschloser Kühlschrank.
Location: Direkt an der Hauptstraße, nicht zu verfehlen. Lautstärke ist aber o.k., es war allerdings auch kaum Verkehr. Liegt ideal im Herzen der NPs.
Travis, der nette Empfangschef, begrüßte uns mit einem freundlichen "Wir sind nicht ausgebucht, ich geb Euch erstmal ein größeres Zimmer...". Da geht der Aufenthalt doch gut los! Das Zimmer war sauber und in gutem Zustand. Frühstücksbuffet am nächsten Morgen war incl. und entsprach dem ortsüblichen Standard. Wir kommen gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Friiendly staff, pleasant surroundings.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Ron, the front desk clerk, greeted me loke a long-lost brother. His attitude toward a total stranger was most welcome, compared to many places I have stayed at in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Squaw Valley, CA

Quaint lodging in Kanab

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location, nice accoutrements, staff.
Cons: If there were such a thing as a room stretcher, it would be called for on some units.
Location: Kanab Ut is within a short drive to Coral Pink Sand Dunes State Park (UT) and Zion National Park. Some folksy museums in the area.
The Canyons Lodge in Kanab is a mixture of old and new facilities, with the older facilities having been updated. The location of the lodge is quite good, a quiet spot on the NW side of town on the main road. The particular room my wife and I had was one of the older ones, and it was nice, except for the close quarters. It was cozy, but would be tight for an extended stay, in my opinion. The positive features outweighed the cramped quarters for the one night we were there. And the complimentary breakfast at the Victorian Inn across the street was very good. I do believe they have other rooms which are larger, and if booking for a 3 day stay or longer, look into one of those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: the bed wasnt that comfy
nice staff, warm atmosphere, the room was very nice decorated and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duisburg

Großartige Unterkunft.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Eines der besten Hotels bei unseren USA-Aufenthalten. Tolles Preisleistungsverhaeltnis. Und vor allem: unglaublich gastfreundlich und mit viel Charme. Schon die Details wie ein Begrüßungsdrink oder einer persönlichen Willkommenskarte mit Wettervorhersage für den nächsten Tag lassen die besondere Gastfreundschaft erkennen. Generell: ein tolles Ambiente. Danke an die Inhaber Travis und Matt, die uns eine super Zeit beschert haben. Wir kommen wieder :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel am Ortsrand von Kanab, gutes Frühstüc

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Klasse Unterkunft, sauber Zimmer, Swimmingpool. Sehr hilfreiches Hotelpersonal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Habitación pequeña.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
En general bien, pero prestad atención al hacer la reserva, ya que la foto que ponen es de una habitación muy grande y en la nuestra no nos podíamos ni cruzar para bordear la cama. Cabaña muy antigua y desayuno en el hotel de enfrente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Augsburg, Bayern

Gemütliche, saubere Lodge

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Zimmer sehr gemütlich
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Kanab. Der Bryce Canyon, der Zion Nationalpark, die Pinke Corell Sand Dunes befinden sich in der näheren Umgebung.
Die Lodge liegt direkt an der Hauptstraße am Anfang von Kanab und ist leicht zu finden. Er Empfang war sehr freundlich, es wurde uns gleich eine Erfrischung angeboten. Die Zimmer sind sehr gemütlich und sauber. Außen gibt es einen kleinen Pool und gemütliche Sitzgelegenheiten. Das Frühstück wird im Hotel gegenüber eingenommen und war sehr ansprechend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I booked the room based on the photo I saw from your web..the room I got was half the size. I rather pay more for a bigger room...I felt I got trick. For $89..it is not a good deal for what I got...please show the correct room photo for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom Scotland

Great stop on way to Vagas

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A class above the motels in town