Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Texas

Hotel surprised us!

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
They have special rooms for dog owners, close to outer doors. This hotel was surrounded by empty fields for walking dogs. Rate for dogs was reasonable too. I always appreciate having a refrigerator and microwave so we can stay in after a long day on the road. Clean, comfortable, plenty of parking, ease of entrances. Nice breakfast bar area. Very pleasant experience!
2 out of 5
by DadTraveler from Utah

False Advertising

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Staff is friendly but seemingly unempowered to fix problems.
Problems making this a disappointing stay: 1. Hotel advertises a pool and hot tub. I have kids. They love to swim and I like to soak. Hot Tub was closed and a mess. Swimming pool is not heated or maintained well. This might be pretty big deal for you if you have children. 2. No staff on hand to fix things: Our room had a broken toilet. I had to fix the flusher in the tank by myself because nobody on site could fix it. I was offered another room but we were too exhausted to pick everything up to move. 3. Dilapidated condition of bathroom. Missing tiles on baseboard left dirty, exposed walls. 4. Breakfast items completely out by 8 am. Including hot chocolate and even water from water cooler (again, no one on site to refill the water). We stayed the next night at the Holiday Inn Express in Grand Canyon for the same price and this hotel is not even in the same league.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My hotel stay

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: staff and it was clean
Cons: eggs...nasty LOL
clean rooms, nice beds, C. breakfast was well stocked and good. Staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Great midway stop.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Kanab is exactly halfway between Phoenix and Salt Lake city, so this is the perfect place to stop for the day, rest and get up refreshed and ready to go on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Midwesterner

Passing through on way to Grand Canyon

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed & clean room . Breakfast was very good w/ lots of choices . Quiet . Good TV channel selections.
Cons: add an elevator
Location: Not very far from Grand Canyon & the drive to the canyon was very scenic ( end of September ) . Would definitely stay there again .
Just stayed 1 night but it was a pleasant experience . Beautiful setting against red cliffs .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ramblin rogue from W

Excellent hotel in great town

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Friendly staff good breakfast buffet plenty of parking easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suz

Close to Zion and Bryce Canyons

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. It was a good value. The staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Glendale NY

Refreshing stop

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Good price,convenient to Grand Canyon,fantastic scenery.
Cons: The place is very clean,but is a little worn.Needs a facelift.
Location: Grand Canyon,Best Friends animal rescue.
Roman and Christina at the front desk were very kind and helpful.they were good sources of information for loal dining,shops,etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle

Clean and pleansant stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Location was great and the room was clean
Cons: Breakfast. The waffle maker didn't work very well. Coffee didn't taste good.
The check-in person was very pleasant and prompt. The room was clean, although I spotted a couple of loose hair in the bath tub. Overall great stay.