Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Location: Zion National Park
Efficient, timely, courteous. Good breakfast bar was lagniappe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Quiet, on the edge of town

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Cons: This hotel does not have an elevator.
Location: Kanab is about 40 miles from Zion National Park. It's also close to Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument and 70 miles from Lake Powell.
We stayed here because we couldn't find anything closer to Zion National Park. Hotel rooms are scarce in this part of the world, so they tend to be a bit more expensive than in other places. This hotel was well tended, and the staff worked hard to keep the breakfast area stocked with things to eat. I've seen places where that wasn't the case, so we appreciated this. My wife also appreciated that the laundry room had two washers and two dryers, which she put to good use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great staff, very helping and caring. Even got a new corkscrew when needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Nice hotel for trips around Grand Canyon

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, well equiped room, friendly staff.
Cons: I didn't experienced any problem.
Location: Close to a Gas station, and Wendys, near the main road, nice view, modern outlook.
I stayed only one night, but I'd recommend it for more as well. The hotel is well equiped, the staff is friendly, the location is perfect for any target.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In a quiet area on edge of town

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Nice view of mountains, about an hour an half from grand canyon, quiet, nice clean room, great continental breakfast, a bit expensive for the room, but all in that area are, i would recommend staying here. Small pool, only 4' deep at deepest point
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A poor choice outside of a nice town.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Fix the crack in the bathtub, and CLEAN the carpets and bathroom. Pretty gross. Would real eggs (not powdered) be too much to ask?
Location: Kanab is a great location for lots of sightseeing, but hotel is on a busy highway. A better choice would be to stay in a clean hotel in town and walk.
There was no one at the desk when we arrived around 6 p.m.-- for five minutes we rang the bell. The next morning, we waited for 8 minutes for some one to show up. Checkout was lightening fast -- only four minutes ringing the front desk bell. There was a different person "staffing" the front desk each time, but none explained why it took so long for them to appear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Good step in trip

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pool need to be fixed in patio. Nice location in city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Nice hotel for a quick one night stay. Just passing through the area on our way to the Grand Canyon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mesa az

2nd road trip stop

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: well placed
Cons: Instl ADD toilets
Location: Small town not much to do
Prety nice room, only 1 real complaint The bathroom commode would at the just right height for a 4 year old..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Vegas

It's ok, but not great!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, I was disappointed, considering the price.