Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The facility was about what you would expect for the price. The staff was very pleasant and quite helpful when we needed to make adjustments to our schedule. There are tour buses that stop here frequently. We found breakfast to be very crowded and difficult to grab your meal before breakfast ended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Overnight room between parks

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Good central location in Kanab, easy to find.
Cons: Asked for extra towels, as there were 5 of us. Had to go back twice to get what we needed.
Location: Bryce Canyon and Zion to the north, and Grand Canyon to the south.
Nice enough, but older and showing the wear and tear of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

OK

Posted Jul 24, 2014
OK if you have no other choices. Breakfast was in another building, but was good. The pool is very small. Our room was next to the main hwy and thankfully the air cond. kept the noise down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fremont ca

Days Inn Kanab

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Not very good but then there are not at lot of choices in Kanab. The bread served at breakfast had mold growing on them already
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great for people visiting the sites - good breakfast buffet, surprising large room. A basic, clean hotel room with nice people working at it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok along our travel route

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Didnt care for their tv channels.
Stay was fine. Staff was accomadating. Along our travel route to Salt Lake city, UT from Arizona. Close to what one neeeds.
2 out of 5
by julie from arizona

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was okay
Cons: Remodeled and maintenance
The outside doors were suppose to be locked and access should only be granted with the room key. Anyone could walk-in as the doors were open. The room was old and in my opinion not worth the money. The outside was not maintained either. It use to be a nice hotel when it was maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Needs updating in the worst way

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Well situated, slightly away from the main street of town, so the area was quiet. Close to amenities, such as shopping and parks.
Cons: Needs renovating, including repairs to plumbing (taps were leaking). Rates a little high for the condition of the facility.
Location: A great area to explore. A stroll through town is like a walk into the past; lots of shops to explore. People generally friendly and love to talk.
Although our room was clean, I was really disappointed in my stay. Recognizing that I was traveling during a busy season did not justify the cost, given the general condition of the establishment. the staff were accommodating, but not overly friendly, and seemed irritated at our requests for a room change. (The first room was situated in a very noisy part of the main floor,with a high traffic area right outside the door. The second room was under repair, and the desk did not seem to be aware of this. We asked for a third room, based on this fact, and were met with irritation.) Given that the cost of a one night stay was considerably higher than others of the same rating, I expected at least a friendlier attitude and some attention to my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The large comfortable room and the breakfast
Location: The hotel was close to Zions national park.
The room was large and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean and the bathroom towels were very nice. Kanab is not very big so the hotel is close to everything. The breakfast was very good for a hotel with several items to choose from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron

O.K. for the short time we were there.

Posted May 27, 2014
Clean and quiet and served a purpose for what we needed!