Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Close to the National Parks

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The local information on the area.
Cons: We stayed in a room where the shower head was very leaky.. Water all over the place.
Location: Movie sets and the national parks.
We first booked to be close to the Grand canyon but when we found the Gunsmoke set we booked another night to learn more. The young man at the front desk gave us great tips on the area. Will go back in a couple of years to spend more time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Two nights in Kanab.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: I think it was fitting for the area. Maybe cleaner rugs? The suggestion of a place to eat was....not the greatest. But I'm sure she thought it good
Location: We went to the N. Rim of the Grand Canyon and started are trip north by way of Zion and Bryce and Arches.
The location was good to see the North Rim of the Grand Canyon and a great starting place to see Zion and Bryce canyons. The Days Inn seemed to be one of the nicest hotels in Kanab. It was fairly clean, the beds were decent. The Continental breakfast was filling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to national parks/monuments..
Cons: Bath/shower need to be updated. Bath/shower has seen hard use.
Your breakfast service was very complete. The choice of breakfast items was great. The food was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not great

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The staff were nice and the breakfast was good. But the bed was super hard and the shower was terrible. Only half the water would come through the shower head and it didn't drain well so it was a race against the clock to shower before the tub was full.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The facility was about what you would expect for the price. The staff was very pleasant and quite helpful when we needed to make adjustments to our schedule. There are tour buses that stop here frequently. We found breakfast to be very crowded and difficult to grab your meal before breakfast ended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Overnight room between parks

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Good central location in Kanab, easy to find.
Cons: Asked for extra towels, as there were 5 of us. Had to go back twice to get what we needed.
Location: Bryce Canyon and Zion to the north, and Grand Canyon to the south.
Nice enough, but older and showing the wear and tear of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

OK

Posted Jul 24, 2014
OK if you have no other choices. Breakfast was in another building, but was good. The pool is very small. Our room was next to the main hwy and thankfully the air cond. kept the noise down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fremont ca

Days Inn Kanab

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Not very good but then there are not at lot of choices in Kanab. The bread served at breakfast had mold growing on them already
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great for people visiting the sites - good breakfast buffet, surprising large room. A basic, clean hotel room with nice people working at it.