Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Seattle

Modern hotel in old west town

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, quiet rooms. Nice d├ęcor.
After a long day of driving, it was nice to arrive at the Holiday Inn Express where we knew we'd get a great, clean room. We were pleased with our room. The breakfast was nice with lots of selections. The beds were really comfortable and the location was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great suites for a family with young kids

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: clean, modern, comfortable beds, warm pool and hot tub.
Location: Some say it's too far, but only took 45 minutes to the entrance of Zion (another 20 minutes to the visitor center once in the park) and only 1 1/2 hrs
Only indoor pool for 100 miles and the prices are very reasonable for a suite with 2 comfy queens and a pull-out bed, fridge, microwave, etc. Nice breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel, nice breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Very nice , nice breakfast, We like it, employees are nice. We Will come back. We will recommend to everyone !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from orange county, CA

So Dang Cute!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Loved the western motif of the hotel! From the cowboy carpet, star light fixtures, western furniture and just a fun, yet upscale western vibe.
Cons: Pricey for the area.
Location: Zion's & dunes
Such a cute hotel in that one horse town. Cleanest, nicest hotel in Kanab. Super friendly staff. It's nice to book sight unseen and not get any gross surprises. 4 nice pillows per bed, really nice bathroom, great HI Express breakfast as usual. Thank goodness this place was a winner! (And across the street is some dang good ice cream!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moody M from california

Good location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location .....if you wanna go to different park...the hotel will be the center
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for being our guest! I am so very glad that you enjoyed our central location to all of the beautiful national parks. We hope to see you again sometime very soon. Best Regards! Joy Downen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Chandler, AZ

Great price, great hotel at the end of a bad day.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Everything. Even the awesome outdoor gear shop next-door that serves great espresso.
Cons: Pancake maker was out of service.
Location: National parks: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Lake Powell, Vermillion Cliffs...so much to see.
My unexpected stay I Kanab was a result of a bad accident where my car was towed to the local auto shop. Tired and stressed I saw the Holiday Inn near by and was able to book a room via my phone app. The hotel staff were very friendly and sympathetic. The hotel seems to very new, clean and has great amenities: indoor pool, roomy breakfast area, rooms and bathrooms are also very roomy...they provide a lot of very useful local information. Internet is included and they also provide a computer and printer in the lobby area. Motivated me to see more of the area which was quite beautiful and enjoyable. All in all it was a great stay and I plan to return to see more of Southern Utah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness.
The room was spacious, modern, clean. It also didn't smell funny, which is a big plus. Price includes a breakfast. Breakfast wasn't healthy but available. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by john mullin from Flagstaff, AZ

Dog barking and barking and barking

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
two hours that little dog yapped OK it was only 90 minutes but it felt like two hours. when they finnaly found the dog owner they moved the dog to their car and we got more barking from the parking lot. in the morning the front desk was not very concerned, the lady was smiling while saying I'm sorry. I'm very upset by their attitude. this is our third stop here and first problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
I am so very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than amazing. Because of the famous local pet sanctuary, we do have quite a few pet friendly rooms. We always do our absolute best to emphasize to our guests with pets how very important it is to keep their dogs from barking and disturbing our other guests. I'm so very sorry that one of our other guests had a very 'vocal' pet. I hope you will come stay with us again real soon Best Regards! Joy Downen General Manager