Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel, nice breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Very nice , nice breakfast, We like it, employees are nice. We Will come back. We will recommend to everyone !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from orange county, CA

So Dang Cute!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Loved the western motif of the hotel! From the cowboy carpet, star light fixtures, western furniture and just a fun, yet upscale western vibe.
Cons: Pricey for the area.
Location: Zion's & dunes
Such a cute hotel in that one horse town. Cleanest, nicest hotel in Kanab. Super friendly staff. It's nice to book sight unseen and not get any gross surprises. 4 nice pillows per bed, really nice bathroom, great HI Express breakfast as usual. Thank goodness this place was a winner! (And across the street is some dang good ice cream!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Chandler, AZ

Great price, great hotel at the end of a bad day.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Everything. Even the awesome outdoor gear shop next-door that serves great espresso.
Cons: Pancake maker was out of service.
Location: National parks: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Lake Powell, Vermillion Cliffs...so much to see.
My unexpected stay I Kanab was a result of a bad accident where my car was towed to the local auto shop. Tired and stressed I saw the Holiday Inn near by and was able to book a room via my phone app. The hotel staff were very friendly and sympathetic. The hotel seems to very new, clean and has great amenities: indoor pool, roomy breakfast area, rooms and bathrooms are also very roomy...they provide a lot of very useful local information. Internet is included and they also provide a computer and printer in the lobby area. Motivated me to see more of the area which was quite beautiful and enjoyable. All in all it was a great stay and I plan to return to see more of Southern Utah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness.
The room was spacious, modern, clean. It also didn't smell funny, which is a big plus. Price includes a breakfast. Breakfast wasn't healthy but available. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

A good hotel to stay next to National Parks.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
We we put into a room next tot he elevator, and were getting a lot of noise. The sound insulation through the door or through the walls is not especially good in this hotel. Apart from that, we have no complaints. The room was clean, the reception staff was helpful, the breakfast was was expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people…not so nice mattress.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Service
Cons: Heat up the hot tub. Replace the mattresses.
Location: Coyote Butte
The staff at this hotel couldn't be nicer. It's clean and the breakfast was good. The hot tub wasn't hot…barely bath temperature and, unfortunately, the mattress was like a hammock. Would recommend it primarily as I don't know of a better alternative in Kanab.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are happy that you enjoyed our nice staff, clean facility and good breakfast. We apologize for the mattress and the hot tub. Both of those issues have been investigated and are in the process of being remedied. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards, Drueann Bistline
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mr & mrs b

On route location

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and a good breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Interesting to read up on the actors and film locations
We got a warm welcome when we arrived, the hotel was chosen as a stop over as we were on our way to monument valley, we would certainly recommend this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joan

Nice hotel near shops and restaurants

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Location
We had planned our stay in Kanab to go to the Grand Canyon. The USG shut down, and we were unable to go, but the staff was very helpful in recommending a visit to the Coral Pink Sand Dunes which were quite amazing and unexpected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nana from Missouri

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 4, 2013
We were very pleased with the neatness both inside and outside of the motel. The warm cookies as we checked in was a pleasant welcome. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and enjoyable. Our room was super. The breakfast was one of the best we've ever had at a motel. The attendant was so accomodating and friendly. The motel was within walking distance of downtown and we were fortunate enough to take in an evening of the Western Legends celebration.We'll would difinely stay there again when we're in the area.