Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Road trip with family

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: It was 5 star and priced reasonably.
Cons: I can't think of a thing
Location: Drove in from Grand Canyon, and visited Glen Canyon and Zion…. We will go back to see more. We love Southern Utah.
We chose Kanab because it was central to the National Parks we planned to visit. Booked 2 rooms, one for family and one for grand parents. Kids LOVED the pool. It was walking distance to downtown, comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Nana, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the 5 star review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Nana, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us here in Kanab. We look forward to seeing you and your family again. Warm Wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice facility, but not worth $188.00 per night.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: I feel It was priced in the luxury hotel category. Too much for the location and the quality.
Location: Small town. It was just an overnight stay while on to other locales.
Wife and I were traveling. Nothing spectacular happened. We stayed overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Thank you for the 4 star review, and for recommending us for others to stay with us. Warm Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice staff and the room very comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Very nice and central located close to restaurants. staff very helpful will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! :-) We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel, excellent!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great place to stay, clean, comfortable, spacious room, pool was refreshing. Stayed one night on our way to the North Rim Grand Canyon! Well worth the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. So nice to hear how you enjoyed our clean, comfortable, spacious room, refreshing pool and our price. :-) Kind Regards,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Warm Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

One of the few big hotels in the area.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Was nice to come to after a long day at the Grand Canyon. Pool stayed open till 11:00 so the kids loved that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Tyler, Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review. We are happy that you injoyed your stay with us, including our indoor pool. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit. Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised , nice hotel , nice town.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: More breakfast choicev
All hotels near Zion Canyon were booked, we are glad we choose Kanab and this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B Holm from Chandler, AZ

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by traveler W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice up to date hotel.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The only negative was the a/c on the 4th floor didn't cool off til midnight. After that, we slept like babies. The breakfast was good. Even though the place was full of high school kids the breakfast staff kept up with everyone's needs (or wants).