Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moody M from california

Good location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location .....if you wanna go to different park...the hotel will be the center
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you so very much for being our guest! I am so very glad that you enjoyed our central location to all of the beautiful national parks. We hope to see you again sometime very soon. Best Regards! Joy Downen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose from Chandler, AZ

Great price, great hotel at the end of a bad day.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Everything. Even the awesome outdoor gear shop next-door that serves great espresso.
Cons: Pancake maker was out of service.
Location: National parks: Zion, Bryce Canyon, Lake Powell, Vermillion Cliffs...so much to see.
My unexpected stay I Kanab was a result of a bad accident where my car was towed to the local auto shop. Tired and stressed I saw the Holiday Inn near by and was able to book a room via my phone app. The hotel staff were very friendly and sympathetic. The hotel seems to very new, clean and has great amenities: indoor pool, roomy breakfast area, rooms and bathrooms are also very roomy...they provide a lot of very useful local information. Internet is included and they also provide a computer and printer in the lobby area. Motivated me to see more of the area which was quite beautiful and enjoyable. All in all it was a great stay and I plan to return to see more of Southern Utah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness.
The room was spacious, modern, clean. It also didn't smell funny, which is a big plus. Price includes a breakfast. Breakfast wasn't healthy but available. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by john mullin from Flagstaff, AZ

Dog barking and barking and barking

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
two hours that little dog yapped OK it was only 90 minutes but it felt like two hours. when they finnaly found the dog owner they moved the dog to their car and we got more barking from the parking lot. in the morning the front desk was not very concerned, the lady was smiling while saying I'm sorry. I'm very upset by their attitude. this is our third stop here and first problem.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
I am so very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than amazing. Because of the famous local pet sanctuary, we do have quite a few pet friendly rooms. We always do our absolute best to emphasize to our guests with pets how very important it is to keep their dogs from barking and disturbing our other guests. I'm so very sorry that one of our other guests had a very 'vocal' pet. I hope you will come stay with us again real soon Best Regards! Joy Downen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

A good hotel to stay next to National Parks.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
We we put into a room next tot he elevator, and were getting a lot of noise. The sound insulation through the door or through the walls is not especially good in this hotel. Apart from that, we have no complaints. The room was clean, the reception staff was helpful, the breakfast was was expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people…not so nice mattress.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Service
Cons: Heat up the hot tub. Replace the mattresses.
Location: Coyote Butte
The staff at this hotel couldn't be nicer. It's clean and the breakfast was good. The hot tub wasn't hot…barely bath temperature and, unfortunately, the mattress was like a hammock. Would recommend it primarily as I don't know of a better alternative in Kanab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com