Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Convenient to restaurants and national parks. Just needed a room for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mission,TX

No surprises

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and location.
Location: Several good dining options within a few blocks.
Easy to find and a very comfortable hotel. Nice breakfast with lots of room for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ogden, Ut

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We stayed 3 nights at the Holiday Inn & had a wonderful weekend. It is close to some beautiful National Parks. The hotel has a great breakfast & super nice staff. We also enjoyed the hot tub after hiking all day, we would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,IL

Gem in Kanab

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Stayed here for three days. Quiet, no hassle parking, comfortable and delicious breakfast. Jacuzzi is open until 11 PM. That would be my spot when I come back to Kanab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OR

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was so helpful and pleasant. Rooms kept so clean.
We enjoyed everything. Location, breakfast, workers, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great updated hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We just went on a 5 day road trip and this hotel was my favorite. Hotel manager was super nice and pool was great. Bk was yummy too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
This was a quick overnight stay in Kanab. The room was comfortable and had all the needed amenities. The breakfast choice and quality was above average. I would recommend to pick a room facing the parking lot which provides views to the mountains. The backside faces garbage dumpsters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay while visiting Kanab

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Overall very quiet, except when other travelers are leaving in the early morning; the hall got a little noisey. Nothing out of the ordinary...
Location: Dont pass on Escobars Mexican Restaurant! A small quaint place, but the #1 best mexican food EVER! The owner will likely be the one waiting on you..
Hotel has a new manager. He tols me he had just moved to Kanab two weeks prior. Offered up the best place to feed the family and where to find a bottle of wine. Hotel was very comforterable and the staff were very kind and friendly. This was our family springbreak vacation and our fourth hotel to spend the night in less then a week. I was very happy with the entire expierence and smiling faces. Not much going on in Kanab this timke of year, but a great quiret town to stop over on your way to Zion National Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Holiday Inn Express Kanab, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review of The Holiday Inn Express in Kanab. We are happy to know that we are a "Very nice place to stay while visiting Kanab." :-) We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town. Warmest Wishes, Drueann Bistline AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga Springs, UT

Nicest in Kanab!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Location: Best Friends Animal Shelter Tour and Rockin' V's ($13-20/ person, gourmet, yet casual dining in a unique building with cool art and history).
Fresh, clean hotel with friendly staff and complimentary breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by hikanab@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Dear ProCityGirl, Thank you :-) We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the "Nicest in Kanab!" See you next time. :-) Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Great price, room was very clean and there was free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by hikanab@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you! :-) See you again next time you are in Kanab. Warm Regards, Drueann Bistline AGM