Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury UK

Don't be put off by your first impression

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It's cleanliness and its Retro 60's character.... Wonderful town
Cons: Coffee and Tea making facilities in the room
Location: Great Town and the surrounding areas. If you plan to visit the Vermillion cliffs plan ahead.
Quail park is a delightful Retro hotel, situated in one of the most unspoilt and Iconic American small towns I have visited. It is in total contrast to Las Vegas, from where we had travelled from. The hotel is spotless inside and out with well appointed rooms and on-suites. Breakfast is minimal with home made cakes and good coffee at reception... A more substantial breakfast and Evening meals can be found 200 metres up the road in town, in one of the varied and many quality restaurants One mistake we made was not booking for longer.. The area is full of things todo and see... Find a good local guide if you are planning to hike in the surrounding area and do plan your hiking permits Great place and we will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynnfrom Chicago

comfortable and clean

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel with better than average provisions and modern updates. Bed was very soft and comfortable. Came with big screen tv and cable, microwave, fridge, hair conditioner, robes. Complimentary coffee and juice in am. The free breakfast was just little store-type minimuffins and cakes, along with hardboiled eggs. AC and fridge were pretty noisy though. Perhaps price is a little high, but we traveled during high season.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom az

A/C was old and wasn't working well.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: We stayed for two nights, both mornings they served the same breakfast. wished better breakfast.
Location: About 35 miles away from Zion NP, but because of the construction, it took us over 1 hour! I wished the hotel guy told us about the construction.
stayed for two nights, the air wasnt' working well. too far from the Zion NP and plus construction, we should have left early in the morning-no parking spot at the park. construction was bad, it took us about 1 hour to get to the park. the hote was clean. bit small.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gezin met drie kinderen

Kamer voor 5 personen

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aangeboden kamer (kamer 10) met twee ruimtes met elk een queen size bed en een slaapbank (zeer hard) is te klein om vijf personen (2 volwassenen en 3 grote kinderen) comfortabel te logeren. Kamer beschikt slechts over een badkamer die verouderd is. Kamer ligt onaangenaam ingesloten in de gang van het hotel en heeft geen uitzicht, bovendien is airco gehorig. Het zwembad was kapot, konden evenwel wel gebruik maken van zwembad van hotel verder in de straat. Kamers aan de voorkant zijn beter. Ontbijt is zeer basic maar ok. Eigenares is zeer vriendelijk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Rochester Hills, MI

Exterior 50's retro; Interior very up-to-date

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we found this on Hotels.com, it looked too cute not to try. We were glad we did. Right from the first friendly reception and throughout our stay, we had an enjoyable time. The manager and his son were very helpful in finding us a good place to eat. The outdoor deck made for a laid-back place to sit in the evening and again for breakfast. The view from the deck is like a painting. The room itself is very fresh, clean, and modish. The little refrigerator and microwave were helpful. This hotel even has designer soaps and fresheners. This hotel is just too cute to pass up (my wife's words.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast
This was a good choice for Kanab. The motel was clean, peaceful, and located in a beautiful setting. I loved the retro decor and the sitting area by the fire pit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
As advertised. Small we'll taken care of motel. Temperature was over 100 when we arrived window was open but air not on so it took hours to reach comfortable level. Staff gave a good recommendation to Escobars Mexican restaurant.