Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harold from Colorado

1950's Revisited

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: 1950's ambiance, pleasant staff.
Cons: The heating and cooling could be improved from both a noise and a comfort standpoint.
Location: The motel is near several national parks and monuments. All kinds of outdoor activities are available in the area.
A 1950's motel that has been refurbished with a modern bathroom and current furnishings, but in the original 1950's style. A very pleasant place to stay. The staff was very helpful in providing information. A basic, light breakfast of fruit, pastries and coffee was provided. We extended our stay one night due to weather and were pleased that we did so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice freshly renovated little hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Location: Bryce and Zion national parks, Coral Sand dunes
Rooms are freshly and tastefully renovated, very clean, everything works. The pool in the front was kind of dirty and unmaintained, but it was a bit too cold for the pool yet. Friendly staff, free parking, free WiFi with a very stable connection and no redirections. Good location with a restaurant across the street. Overall a great place to stay, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jana

Great Staff

Posted Apr 29, 2014
When we arrived there was a mix up on our reservation. The manager quickly found our reservation (erroneously posted for the next night), apologized profusely, and found us a great room in the new short-term residence motel down the street owned by the same group. Although this could have been a bad experience, he couldn't have made the easier. He gave us advice about local places to eat and asked us to come in the next morning to let him know about the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great retro style with modern amenities

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Wonderful extra touches that made this a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place in a small town. Walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Boston, MA

Very nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Location: We enjoyed Zion National Park, Coral Pink Sand Dunes State Park, Moqui Cave, and Best Friends Animal Society.
We stayed one night in Kanab in March 2014 on a weeklong see as much as you can of Arizona trip. We got the suite which had plenty of room with a separate bedroom. The entire space was updated including a beautiful bathroom. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellie from Jackson Hole, WY.

Fun place to stay in Kanab!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
I loved our room! The staff was very helpful and friendly. They even left us a welcome note on the bed when we arrived- a very thoughtful touch. Guests can use complimentary bikes and we had a blast riding the cruisers to dinner. Make reservations in advance because it is such a cool little place with many beautiful touches that the rooms book up fast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodi from Idaho

Fun, clean retro place to stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and updated. Fun place to stay.
Cons: The bed I slept in was hard!
Location: The location was very central and nothing was too far away. The movie theatre was not far and was playing the most recent new release.
Upon our arrival, Ladd, the owner, offered us a glass of wine. What a nice welcome! Our rooms were nicely decorated and the bed linens were great. I was hoping the beds would be more comfy as I had read previous reviews indicating they were, but maybe we got a room where the beds hadn't been updated yet. Overall, a fantastic stay! The bikes were very fun to ride around Kanab and check things out. Ladd had great referrals to eating places. The establishment he sent us to for dinner was a fun environment and the food and service was very good. I would definitely stay here again. The extra money was worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from vermont

What a pleasant surprise!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: As above
A very cool retro motel with no pretense or affectation. Genuinely nice people who own and staff it. Comfort, style , clean and more. Quail Park Lodge and its proximity to Best Friends Animal Sanctuary (as well as many beautiful National Parks) make it a "destination vacation" in and of itself. I love this place and recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Barbara D. from Northern Utah

Attention to detail

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and well decorated -- think upscale city hotel furnishings instead of Motel 6. The staff was friendly, interesting and helpful -- made a good dinner recommendation and offered us a glass of wine after our long day of driving. We will definitely stay there again next time we pass through Kanab. Deserves more than 2 stars.