Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from vermont

What a pleasant surprise!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: As above
A very cool retro motel with no pretense or affectation. Genuinely nice people who own and staff it. Comfort, style , clean and more. Quail Park Lodge and its proximity to Best Friends Animal Sanctuary (as well as many beautiful National Parks) make it a "destination vacation" in and of itself. I love this place and recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Barbara D. from Northern Utah

Attention to detail

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and well decorated -- think upscale city hotel furnishings instead of Motel 6. The staff was friendly, interesting and helpful -- made a good dinner recommendation and offered us a glass of wine after our long day of driving. We will definitely stay there again next time we pass through Kanab. Deserves more than 2 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Swathi from Arizona

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to halt before reaching Zion. Coral pink sand dunes is a good place to visit in Kanab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cutest Hotel in Kanab!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The staff at this hotel were friendly and thoughtful, and the complimentary bikes were an awesome touch! My wife and I couldn't get enough of this place. We'll definitely be back again! Thanks Quail Park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jon from SLC

Love the Quail Park

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decided to stay here after reading other reviews. While I usually don't stay at a 2 star motel, Quail Park is one I will return to soon. Exactly as advertised, clean and recently remodeled. Definitely deserves a couple more stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clint P from Utah

Diamond in the Rough

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful little hotel! My wife called it "classy retro." the outside of the hotel is straight out of the 70s, but don't let that deter you. It is a very cool place. The rooms have been freshly remodeled with updated beds, carpet, bathrooms, linens, etc. The rooms are very comfortable and cozy. We can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Buzz Covington from Washington DC

A charming find!

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I must admit I WAS a bit disappointed when I came around the corner and saw what appeared to be a small travel-lodge type motel. I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised when I got into the room. Very clean, nice amenities, and super comfortable while being very stylish. I look forward to returning to this motel! My ONLY criticism would be the very loud heater that kicks on throughout the night, but it DID keep my room toasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A from NYC

If you stay anywhere in Kanab, make it Quail Park!

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Quail Park Lodge in mid-January to hit up the lottery for The Wave and have no regrets. I did quite a bit of research before deciding on a place to stay in Kanab, UT. Quail Park was not only one of the most economical options, but I'm convinced it was the best choice. Great quality bed and sheets. (Room 12 is one of the colorful rooms, by the way. It has a king as well.) Excellent service around the clock. I had to check in late, and the clerk stayed late to accomodate us. Complimentary continental breakfast with juice, coffee, tea, scones, muffins, fruit and hard-boiled eggs. (Perfect if you wanted to take an extra piece for some of the great hiking areas around.) There is Moqui Cave five minutes north and The Wave about forty minutes towards page. The town itself is very small and everything to see is pretty much on the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to best friends animal society

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my time In Kanab. The town is friendly, the hotel people were friendly, and the sites were close.