Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar, CA

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Room was small. What really got to me was the rickety wood floors everywhere u stepped, neighbors heard & the ancient shower head. Amenities were a plus. Lavender & vanilla spray for my bed & pillow ☺️ Q tips, shampoo, lotion & bathroom spray ... WOW!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englanf

Great Stopover

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, good bathroom. Close to amenities.
Location: Good location and there are a host of things to nearby (suggest you search Kanab on the web).
Never stayed in a motel before but if they are all like this, then we'll do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GR Mi

Great retro motel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice update to older still motel, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington WV

Best hotel in Kanab

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Friendly staff. Complimentary wine on arrival. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great overall experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salisbury UK

Don't be put off by your first impression

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It's cleanliness and its Retro 60's character.... Wonderful town
Cons: Coffee and Tea making facilities in the room
Location: Great Town and the surrounding areas. If you plan to visit the Vermillion cliffs plan ahead.
Quail park is a delightful Retro hotel, situated in one of the most unspoilt and Iconic American small towns I have visited. It is in total contrast to Las Vegas, from where we had travelled from. The hotel is spotless inside and out with well appointed rooms and on-suites. Breakfast is minimal with home made cakes and good coffee at reception... A more substantial breakfast and Evening meals can be found 200 metres up the road in town, in one of the varied and many quality restaurants One mistake we made was not booking for longer.. The area is full of things todo and see... Find a good local guide if you are planning to hike in the surrounding area and do plan your hiking permits Great place and we will be going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

A/C was old and wasn't working well.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: We stayed for two nights, both mornings they served the same breakfast. wished better breakfast.
Location: About 35 miles away from Zion NP, but because of the construction, it took us over 1 hour! I wished the hotel guy told us about the construction.
stayed for two nights, the air wasnt' working well. too far from the Zion NP and plus construction, we should have left early in the morning-no parking spot at the park. construction was bad, it took us about 1 hour to get to the park. the hote was clean. bit small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Rochester Hills, MI

Exterior 50's retro; Interior very up-to-date

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we found this on Hotels.com, it looked too cute not to try. We were glad we did. Right from the first friendly reception and throughout our stay, we had an enjoyable time. The manager and his son were very helpful in finding us a good place to eat. The outdoor deck made for a laid-back place to sit in the evening and again for breakfast. The view from the deck is like a painting. The room itself is very fresh, clean, and modish. The little refrigerator and microwave were helpful. This hotel even has designer soaps and fresheners. This hotel is just too cute to pass up (my wife's words.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast
This was a good choice for Kanab. The motel was clean, peaceful, and located in a beautiful setting. I loved the retro decor and the sitting area by the fire pit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic staff!!