Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Boston, MA

Very nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Location: We enjoyed Zion National Park, Coral Pink Sand Dunes State Park, Moqui Cave, and Best Friends Animal Society.
We stayed one night in Kanab in March 2014 on a weeklong see as much as you can of Arizona trip. We got the suite which had plenty of room with a separate bedroom. The entire space was updated including a beautiful bathroom. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellie from Jackson Hole, WY.

Fun place to stay in Kanab!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
I loved our room! The staff was very helpful and friendly. They even left us a welcome note on the bed when we arrived- a very thoughtful touch. Guests can use complimentary bikes and we had a blast riding the cruisers to dinner. Make reservations in advance because it is such a cool little place with many beautiful touches that the rooms book up fast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodi from Idaho

Fun, clean retro place to stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and updated. Fun place to stay.
Cons: The bed I slept in was hard!
Location: The location was very central and nothing was too far away. The movie theatre was not far and was playing the most recent new release.
Upon our arrival, Ladd, the owner, offered us a glass of wine. What a nice welcome! Our rooms were nicely decorated and the bed linens were great. I was hoping the beds would be more comfy as I had read previous reviews indicating they were, but maybe we got a room where the beds hadn't been updated yet. Overall, a fantastic stay! The bikes were very fun to ride around Kanab and check things out. Ladd had great referrals to eating places. The establishment he sent us to for dinner was a fun environment and the food and service was very good. I would definitely stay here again. The extra money was worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from vermont

What a pleasant surprise!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: As above
A very cool retro motel with no pretense or affectation. Genuinely nice people who own and staff it. Comfort, style , clean and more. Quail Park Lodge and its proximity to Best Friends Animal Sanctuary (as well as many beautiful National Parks) make it a "destination vacation" in and of itself. I love this place and recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cutest Hotel in Kanab!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The staff at this hotel were friendly and thoughtful, and the complimentary bikes were an awesome touch! My wife and I couldn't get enough of this place. We'll definitely be back again! Thanks Quail Park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to best friends animal society

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my time In Kanab. The town is friendly, the hotel people were friendly, and the sites were close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomoe from PTC

Art!

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert G from Las Vegas, NV

In the center of Utah's greatest attractions

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Quail Park Lodge is a small in size but great in every way. It is decorated in retro styling and very well managed and maintained. The manager, Ladd, is very friendly and will go out of his way to make your stay comfortable. The location in Kanab is centrally located to many of the great attractions in Southern Utah including Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Lake Powell and the Grand Canyon. Kanab was the location for many of the old west movies and TV shows and the Frontier Movie Town Museum is right in town. Kanab is also the home of Best Friends Animal Sanctuary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Salt Lake City, Utah

Nice hotel close to great Utah and Arizona scenery

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the north rim of the Grand Canyon
Very nice friendly place. I will be back.