Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wally from Kanab

On the way home

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a place to sleep on our way home. Outside was very cluttered and dirty. Our room was missing the drinking cups and the sink stopper would not work. Even though the room was for four, there was one small bottle of shampoo and one small bar of soap. There was an envelope in the room with the name of the person that had prepared the room asking for a tip., pretty cheesey. The continental breakfast was meager, miniture muffins, cereal and juice. The room was clean and it was a place to crash on our way home. I've paid the same price for another place in town (booked already) but had a superior facility and service. Will stay here again only if other loactions are booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny from Salem, OR

This is a cheap hotel not too bad.

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The quiet and the relative spaciously of the room.
Cons: Repaint and plaster the exterior.
Location: Just off the highway in the middle of town. Good for visiting Zion or the North Rim of the Grand Canyon.
For the price, this is not a bad motel. It was quiet, reasonably clean, and the beds were in reasonable shape. Nothing to write home about, but fine for the price. The exterior of the motel is getting worn, and give a bad first impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel good location.

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: The location.
Location: The location was off the main road so it was quite.
The Hotel was a good and the location was great as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by PBS from Las Vegas

Kanab stopover - adequate bare essentials

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was adequate. No refrigerators in room, ice machine at the front office, no coffee machine in room, coffee at front office. Continental breakfast at the front office, nowhere to sit down
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok but overpriced.

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Hotel was ok in decent repair. Clean, but beds were a bit hard. continental breakfast was skimpy. No refrigerator or microwave as was promised in the room description.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Tacoma, WA, USA

The whole place needs updating!

Posted Jun 1, 2013
We got a smoking room and it reaked of stale smoke. We had to get carpet and air fresheners to be able to stand the smell. The pool was beautiful but not heated! We went in May and the weather was gorgeous but the pool was too cold to swim in. The whole place looked run down! The bedspreads looked old. The continental breakfast was nothing special and the coffee was terrible. Stay at the Best Western next door. I stayed there a couple of years ago and it was very clean and nice and the breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by someTimeTraverlers from Nassau, ny

Close to all attractions

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was curtious,friendly and willing to assist us with any requests. The parking lot could have been cleaner. The building need some minor repairs that reflect badly on the motel but were not structual. The continentail breakfast was lacking. The place would have been more comfortable if the beds had fitted sheets. Try as you might, eventually, you were sleeping directly on the mattress. In addition an iron and board in the room would have been welcome. When requested an iron was supplied. No board was available I guess. Having said all of that, we would stay here again and plan to do so in the fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marvin

will stay again

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, and in a good quiet location. Make sure to ask the Lady who checks you in, where to eat in town. GO where she sends you, the food is great and the hotel gives you a card for 10% off.