Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 Night stay at the Rodeway Inn Kanab UT

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Staff was pleasant. Office space was clean. Room carpet was filthy and needs to be replaces. Overall room condition was about as expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Star Valley

Try your back seat first

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Ring of dust around the whole room. Bed used for bowling ball storage pre arrival
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Near National Parks

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Nice setting and pool.
Location: Zion, Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon
Convenient location and nice setting. Near to National Parks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms
I could tell pulling in that it would be awful. The first room had a hole in the bathroom ceiling. The second room had a used towel on the hook behind bathroom door. Do not stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by nneumann from Kanab, Utah

Great location!

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
They valued my request for first floor, which I really appreciated, because they had no elevators, and it saved us taking our stuff up stairs. The breakfast was OK (sparse, but OK--juice, coffee, sweet rolls), the room was fine, we all slept well! The staff was friendly. No complaints, but gratitude for the first floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Salt Lake City, UT

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son and his friend rolled in before us and the lady at the front was so nice to check them in and help them get to their room. We had a boat and they were very helpful in finding a parking place. We thought this hotel was great and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find motel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Dirty. Broken shower. Breakfast very basic. Bedding was fine. Wouldn't stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Cleveland, Ohio

We loved it here!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, and everything else mentioned above.
Cons: The temperature in the pool needs to be a few degrees warmer.
Location: There are great national parks all within 1-2 hours of driving: Grand Canyon, Zion, Bryce, etc. Also, Best Friends Animal Society is near.
We stayed for a week while visiting the national parks in the area. While the hotel does need some updating, it was definitely worth the money we paid. It's located in a quiet area, and the view from the pool area is beautiful! The water in the pool was pretty cold, though. (Even the kids didn't stay in too long!) But there was also a hot tub, so you could warm up after being in the pool. The hotel offered a limited continental breakfast in the morning (cereal, muffins, and toast), which was good. Lastly, the staff were really nice to us the entire week. We really enjoyed our week here, and we would definitely return!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
the place is almost falling down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
WiFi is too slow, useless.