Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DT from Mt Pleasant Utah

Fair price for a nights stay

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Upgrades to the room and fixtures. Seemed very old and antiquated. Better TV reception. The cable TV provided a good variety of channels but receptiog
Location: Awesome location. We were close to Zions National and a few other amazing Utah State Parks. Climate was wonderful. 70 degrees in November !!
Our room was very clean but the fixtures and room seemed quite old and in need of some improvements but it was comfortable and checking in was fast and easy (pre-booked with Expedia). Did not eat the breakfast that was included with our room rate but it sure smelled good. Rooms are very plain and simple but once again, clean and that was important to us. Looked as though they were about to begin some sort of renovation so there were alot of construction materials spread here and there. We would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosi from Whidbey Island WA

needs upgrading and repairs

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am sure the hotel is working on their interior BUT the outside was really junkie. The TV did not work so they sent us to another room which did not work much better. Would I stay there again? Probably not- it needs work. The staff was nice though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy from North Utah

Silence

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
There is a weird sign in the check in lobby that says keep silent. Anyway, my room was pleasant but very small. No bath tub in the bathroom. The TV desperately needs updating. I also almost fell through the bed it was so old and or used. Finally, the guy running breakfast turned the light off while me and other guests were finishing our meal. He wanted to make sure we got the message that breakfast was over. The place is reasonably priced though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to crash on the way to Zion or Bryce

Posted Oct 22, 2013
The Royal Inn & Suites is an aged facility, but extremely well kept. The old rugs are spotless, the old fixtures in the bathroom unscratched and work perfectly. Nothing is sticky or moldy or worn out - just old. The rooms are small with just space for two double beds. But the mattress seemed new and was a 9 out of 10, which is the most important feature, right? The staff was very friendly, breakfast was adequate, and everything was carefully repaired and spotless. The old air conditioner/heating unit was good as the night got chilly, and the white noise it put out all night was great. I slept soundly and continued on to Zion for the day. Came back, everything had been tidied, I had new towels and slept soundly again. This place is not the Holiday Inn, much less the Ritz, and it completely exceeded expectations.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shawn from GA

Cold....

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The toilet ran 24/7 and was extremely loud. The heater, while it was on, only produced warm air about 2 minutes per hour, ans seeing that it was 27 degrees outside, we huddled together all nite like we were about to get frost bite at any moment. And thirdly, i got up to take a very welcomed HOT shower, only to find that it turned ice cold before I could even get my hair wet..Nice. No, I would not recommend Royal Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of red rock cliffs

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Overall a little disappointing. Breakfast was good. Room was tiny for 4 people. The hotel seemed a little run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The PROS: room did not appear to actually have fleas.
Cons: Pretty much every single detail.
I'm not opposed to staying in a "fleabag" hotel now and then. But this one hit the "dump" rating in every single category without fail, so I thought it deserved special notice. The desk staff seemed totally indifferent. The smells coming from the hall were a vague mixture of mildew and cooking smells. The "double" room was basically a very small single bed sized room with two double beds shoved up against opposite walls, with about 3 feet between the beds. With three people in there it was very crowded. The mattresses where not just super thin and cheap, but appeared to be very old and run down. Everything about the room appeared shabby. The shower unit plastic was pealing away from the wall, and whoever sloppily installed it must have been as indifferent as the staff. Everything in the room seemed on the verge of falling apart. It is clear that the proprietors have placed no value on making the rooms more friendly and habitable, and that for years, perhaps decades, no money has been spent beyond the minimum required to make the rooms barely functional. Lots of cheap hotels exude a kind of minimalist run-down charm of sorts, but this one was just ugly and depressing - verging on creepy. We only stayed one night, and never will make that mistake again, so admittedly I may not have the full picture. But I'm pretty sure I got a good overview. Would have been a bit more reasonable at 1/2 the price, and then at least you would *expect* a dump. As is, don't patronize this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Just Basic

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not worth more the 70US$. It seems they plan on renovating it but the price should not be increased before that has happened.