Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CAP from Las Vegas, NV

Real Motel experience

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The value is good for what you got. A place to shower and sleep. All I was looking for.
Cons: Get new beds or put foam pads on them.
Location: On the way to Lake Powell. Nice little quiet town. Was told that the country's largest animal rescue - sanctuary is in Kanab.
Motel was clean, older. Only thing I didn't like was that the beds were rock hard! Everything worked. Would go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Briant from South Jordan, UT

A Good Hotel for an Over Night Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: We liked the price, the clean accommodations and the location.
When we planned our trip to visit family in Arizona, we knew that we would need a place to stay over night on the way home. When we looked at the website for motels in Kanab, Utah, we found this motel. The price was right for a place to rest on the way home. The motel is a little old, but we found our room to be clean, neat and the bed was very comfortable. We arrived late in the evening, and the staff was very polite and accommodating in spite of the late hour. We also liked the fact that our room accessed and opened into an interior hallway, rather than to the outside parking lot. It looks like they are in the process of doing some upgrades. Breakfast was very simple, but it satisfied us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Millville, Utah

Fit our Needs

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: It is convenient to everything in town. Close by is a grocery store, auto parts store, several restaurants, a laundry-mat, hardware store, etc.
Cons: The rooms and décor are aging noticeably but seem to be clean.
Location: The location is close to town as are all of the motels (small town). If you like the desert there are endless possibilities for exploring nearby.
Mostly the motel was adequate for our needs which was a good sleep at night. It is quiet and everything worked as advertised. The room seemed crowded due to the two beds in it. The shower and shower door had what appeared to be mold. The TV's were the old fashioned standard aspect ratio TV's so they tended to cut off a lot of the picture on HD channels. The décor was 70's or 80's at best. The internet is fast and the breakfast was good. It looks like they are in the process of upgrading the rooms so the appearance may get better in time. The parking lot is big and excellent. We spent our time while in Kanab in the hills hiking and ATV'ing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olivia from Auckland, New Zealand

Cheap and functional

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly, easy to deal with staff and good location.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't a 'buffet' but a help yourself continental breakfast. It is falsely advertised on Expedia.
Location: Nedra's Too restaurant on the main highway (corner of the large intersection) was a great place for dinner.
Very basic. We just needed somewhere to stay for the night to break up a long trip and this was the cheapest place. Just a classic case of you get what you pay for. Room was warm with large comfy king sized bed with clean sheets. Bathroom left little to be desired with mold in the shower and the florescent light cover being held up by drawing pins. The owners (or managers) were a young, nice and efficient, Indian couple who were pleasant enough to deal with. Overall the place could use revamping but it was functional for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
First room smelled like urine. A lot. TV didnt work, internet didnt work. I would not recommend this to anyone. Switched rooms and the other room was only slightly better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jee from Boston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

Okay for the price

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Seemed like it was aiming at a client that wasn't too worried about details, more just clean and liveable for the night. It was that and not much else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ywu007 from Bay Area

It is OK to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room is clean and spacious, but the equipment is old. The location is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sabrina

Ok for One Night

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Close to Zion, the Hotel rooms are small and could need an update, but the price was ok.