Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Don

Stay in Kanab

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Available rooms; close to main highway
Cons: Eliminate bathroom mildew; buy more comfortable mattress; start breakfast earlier
Location: Good location for people needing to stay a night in Kanab
We were late in making our reservations, and this was one place that was available. We arrived late in the evening and the staff worker at the desk was very polite and anxious to help. However, there were some language difficulties, so he called another co-employee who we could understand well and get everything settled with our reserved room. We stayed one night. The bed was too firm, and the caulking in the shower showed some mildew. The staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by xx from CA

Kanab

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Pleasant stuff,
Cons: more quiet in the evening, no repair after 8 pm
It was Impossible to open windows, small room, noice in the evening
3 out of 5
by beo

Old motel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Old hotel with small rooms, time for renovation. Breakfast and internet are ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from east coast

Reasonable hotel for the low cost

Posted May 23, 2014
Location: 80 miles to North Rim of Grand Canyon. About 90 to Bryce Canyon. About 30 to Zion and 50 to main scenic road of Zion All the can be day trips.
Motel old, but in reasonable. Bed a bit soft. Breakfast included, but limited. They did have make your own waffles which I enjoyed, but no eggs, bacon or sausage. On the whole, given the low price for the room, I was pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from Ottawa

Budget motel ok for a sleep.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
A better place than some reviewers would suggest but is possibly more expensive than it should be. Bed sheets had holes in them and bed was a bit lumpy; no coffee maker in the room nor m/wave. However clean enough and breakfast complimentary (in a crowded overheated room)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

okay place to spend a night

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mom and pop operation, recently changed ownership. Tiny shower, no bath. Shower very slippery. Old fashioned TVs. Very basic room. Was mostly empty and quiet. Basic breakfast, no fruit or yogurt. breakfast was in hour later than scheduled.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

BASICS ARE REQUIRED, EVEN IN A CHEAP(ER) MOTEL!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: On the positive side, their waffles were good; there was a free breakfast included. They had coffee, juice, cereal, hot cereal, toast and muffins.
Cons: Two basic things...comfort and cleanliness. Landscaping. Just take care of things. They are in the process of redoing bathrooms.
Location: Escobar's mexican restaurant was the absolute best and was right across the street. The Three Bears, rock shops, bookstore, museum, park.
Upon check-in, we were given a room with 2 double beds, as requested. The walls were stark white, so you could see lots of marks on them. When looking at one of the beds, there was a huge sag in the middle. We requested another room, and they said they would put us in a better one. My question is, why not put us in a better room to begin with? There was a microwave and fridge in the room, as requested, but you could see that it was really dirty...they wiped off the top of the fridge around the microwave. The next room was better...walls were painted, headboards on the bed; however, 1 of the beds was super squeaky. The first night, my husband and I ATTEMPTED to sleep on it...the second night, we traded with the kids and got much more sleep. The grounds were not kept up. Grass was up past our knees in the planters in and around the property. On the positive side, their waffles were good; there was a free breakfast included. They had coffee, 2 kinds of cereal, hot cereal, toast, and blueberry m
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crowded with the two queen beds.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location and a light breakfast.
Location: Visit National Parks.
We just needed a place to sleep. Our adult daughter was with us. It adequately served us. We are not picky. It didn't have distinguishing or unique characteristics.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CAP from Las Vegas, NV

Real Motel experience

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The value is good for what you got. A place to shower and sleep. All I was looking for.
Cons: Get new beds or put foam pads on them.
Location: On the way to Lake Powell. Nice little quiet town. Was told that the country's largest animal rescue - sanctuary is in Kanab.
Motel was clean, older. Only thing I didn't like was that the beds were rock hard! Everything worked. Would go there again.