Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop on Way to Zion National Park

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: Improve safety by lighting hallway and using large space in bathroom closet for room space
Location: Near Zions and close by most of the southern Utah Parks.
Room hallway not lighted. Not much space in room. Overall not a great value for the money spent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is just a OK hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Not so crowded. Otherwise, nothing.
Cons: Oh, everything needs to be improved
Location: Whatever you want to do~there got be a reason for you to stay there, right?
The hotel is just OK if you do not have high expectations or if you only want a short stay, one night or so. The heater does not have auto fan function. Ground sink in the bathroom does not work well. Also, one thing surprised me is that they collect tips for house-keeping and breakfast preparing! I never came across this kind of situations before, even though I stayed in way much better hotels than this one. The waffle soup was diluted. I really cannot understand why they diluted it like that, considering collecting tips! I was disappointed by that. Otherwise, it's a OK one.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UT

WORST HOTEL EVER.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots to do nearby but stay somewhere else.
This is the worst place I have ever stayed, dirty room, large gap between the door and door frame so anyone could look into our room. Clogged shower drain, leaking shower head sprayed everywhere, towel with toothpaste.....yes dried toothpaste on it. Out dated TV, bed headboard was nasty like it had something sprayed on it. Uncomfortable bed, mismatched furniture. Hotel staff didn't know how to check us in so he told us to come back later when someone else would be there. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cranbrook BC Canada

no exaggeration

Posted Feb 14, 2015
This hotel is by far the worst place we stayed in on this vacation!! Person at front desk was rude.Booked a room with king bed and received a room with 2 doubles. The room had a layer of dust, the sheets were dirty yellow and did not fit the bed. There was a sticky spot on the chair and on the floor in the bathroom. The bathroom had been updated but the shower head sprayed everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: inexpensive, but you get what you pay for. The room was clean and the linens smelled good.
Cons: plumbing needs work, shower tile had un-caulked gaps, heater unit was loud.
Location: Kanab is a cool little town, close to north rim of the Grand Canyon.
disappointing. we did not rest well. The next morning my husband said he felt like there was "bad juju". I mentioned this to the gentleman at the desk, he said "What?" I repeated my statement and asked if something bad happened in our room (64). He said they had trouble with a man who had stayed there previously. I suggested a sage smudging, he understood what I meant. I hope they will.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daqing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terryfrom Washington, DC

A Nice Motel with a good location

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'll admit this wasn't Ritz-Carlton caliber luxurious--but I knew that beforehand by reading reviews here. The nightly price was also a giveaway! Seriously, this is a good place to stay: the room was large, quiet, the A/C frigid, the bathroom spacious. What more could you want? The office and breakfast lounge is at the front of the property; the small continental breakfast was good--meaning that it was neither horrible nor wonderful. How can you complain when it's included in the room rate? The property is made up of separate wings/buildings arranged in a "U" shape; one leg of the "U" seemed to be closed for renovation. Our room (and I think the rooms of all of the other guests when we stayed) was located in the rear wing (the short part of the letter "U"). There was too much furniture crammed into the foyer/lounge (which had a microwave) and some of the furniture in our room was approaching the end of its useful life. However, the room had a wonderfully comfortable king-size bed, a mini fridge, microwave and TV. And a frigid (yet quiet) A/C. For the little time we spent in the room it more than fulfilled our needs. And the price was great. There are many other lodging options in Kanab; some very well might be fancier but almost certainly more expensive. This is a basic motel property that is showing its age--but it is clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great price/quality next to Best Friends Sanctuary

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I was there for a night while visiting the BFAS sanctuary, clean rooms, on the small side, but the rooms and bathrooms were nice and clean, I was extremely happy with the stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jesperfrom Lemvig

Roadtrip i USA

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det er en rigtig fin beliggenhed hvis man vil se Bryce og Zion national parker Værrelset var en fin størrelse med egen bad. Men der var meget lyt ind til naboen og i oktober var der meget koldt. Ok morgenmad. Samlet set var det nok lidt for dyrt forhold til hvad man fik. Det er helt sikkert beliggenhed man betaler for. Byen og dens spisesteder er ikke noget at råbe hurra for
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

..... no good. just one day maxium.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is no worst hotel than this hotel. hotel room smells filthy. and not clean. fan is crying over the night. it's just better than sleeping in the street.