Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great price/quality next to Best Friends Sanctuary

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I was there for a night while visiting the BFAS sanctuary, clean rooms, on the small side, but the rooms and bathrooms were nice and clean, I was extremely happy with the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Good overnight stay or base for nearby Parks

Posted Oct 8, 2014
An older motel that is undergoing a modernising process. Interior decor is a bit dowdy, but that's just superficial. Otherwise it is a comfy, welcoming and satisfactory place to stay. Excellent breakfast and overall good value for money. Would stay here again willingly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standort-Quartier für Ausflüge

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: günstige Lage, Restaurants in erlaufbarer Nähe, kostenloses WiFi
Cons: Frühstücksangebot ist sehr zu verbessern
Location: Ausgangstützpunkt zu den verschiedenen Sehenswürdigkeiten im südlichen Utah und nördlichen Arizona (Zion N.P., Bryce Canyon, Grand Canyon, Lake Powell
Auswahl des Hotel für meine Ausflüge zum Bryce-Canyon und dem North Rim des Grand Canyons, das Hotel liegt mit ca. 70 mil etwa gleich weit weg von beiden Sehenswürdigkeiten, Zion N.P. ist auch in der Nähe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Terrible experience, room condition is very bad,dirty everywhere . ........
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

No room available ... Over books

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We arrived early and told it was to early to check in a bus just left. Came back to check in and was told rooms were damaged in reconstruction but they made arrangements for us down the road. But there was a stack of room keys with names for a tour bus just coming in. The place we were moved to says royal inn does thus all the time over books to get the highest rate and moves people and usually never pays the places he moves people too ... Rooms book up fast in the area and they then way over charge to anyone desperate enough to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Friendly welcome, room was slightly on the small side having two double beds in but comfortable mattress and pillows and clean, so good value for money. Even had free continental breakfast thrown in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: They were remodeling and had a nice bathroom.
Cons: the mattresses
Should have had a room with king size bed. Given room with 2 double beds who mattresses where noisy and I could feel every spring-very uncomfortable. Next day I asked about room after realizing mix up in rooms after reviewing e-mails( we were traveling for 18 days) if I could get refund for the price of the difference in room. The manager admitted that I was scheduled for king room and had been placed in wrong room. He said I could not receive refund due to being booked thru Expedia. We had to stay another night due to having already paid thru Expedia as well. MOST UNCOMFORTABLE STAY EVER IN A HOTEL, ESPECICALLY FOR THE PRICE PAID. I PAID HALF THE PRICE AT ANOTHER HOTEL FOR MUCH BETTER ACCOMADATIONS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a budget

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: not too expensive
Cons: Beds are too soft
Clean hotel, room (2 double beds) was tiny. Beds were extremely soft and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Close to Best Friends.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, helpfulness of personnel.
Cons: Mattress quality of some rooms.
Location: Anything. Best Friends and several different National Parks and Monuments are nearby. Try Three Bears for food!
We needed a hotel for the night. It had coffee and apples for breakfast. Also a pool. Premises, pool area and room are clean. Dogs allowed for a fee. Parking convenient. We did not have reservations and the personnel went out of their way to help us. We ended up staying in 3 different rooms for 7 nights but that was ok with us. The rest of the town was booked. We'll go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds and great service

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable beds and very friendly staff