Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel between Bryce and Zion.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient.
Only complaint is the lack of elevator to get to second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The classic old west

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the staff. Nice rooms and furniture. Delicious continental breakfast.
Cons: The restrooms could be a little cleaner. The toilet and shower has stains.
Like the title says, the hotel has that classic old west taste as soon as you walk in. The staff go out of their way to be friendly and as helpful as possible. The continental breakfast was a big plus. The beds were very nice. The only improvement I could find was the stains found in the restroom. Other then that, I enjoy my stay there very much and it was just a short drive to Zion National park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent: comfortable, breakfast, clean

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Everything was excellent. Very clean and comfortable. The only minus was that the wireless did not have enough strength in the room (lobby was ok)
Cons: wifi
Location: Antelope Canyon is 1h30 away, close to page
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good - but be specific when you make reservations!

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Hotel is conveniently located near Best Friends Animal Sanctuary - and they allow pet stay...but be aware that they have limited rooms for pets. Also note that, although Expedia lists a microwave in the room, these are limited as well. There are additional fees for both pets and microwaves. Just be sure to be very clear what you want/expect when you make reservation and you should have no problems...just a slightly larger bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I would go back again next time we visit Kanab, UT

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Quiet, friendly service and excellent breakfast
Cons: None.
Location: Zion National park is a short drive from the hotel.
We checked in late in the evening but we still enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty from indiana

hotel was very nice

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: very clean, great location
hotel and staff were very helpful, trying to find things for visitors to do while parks closed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nevada

vacation

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: clean and fun looking
Cons: nothing
Location: coral sands, Jacobs lake, great cookies, and food, as said above the Rocking V has big city good food, and great service,
very cute little motel, staff very friendly and help full, place was very clean, the breakfast was good, hot food was actually hot, our room was small we had a king bed, but it was comfortable. We had gone to visit the national parks, and had planned on two days at Grand Canyon, well the government spoiled that, but we got one day in, and the staff tried hard to keep our extra day busy with non-federally run places to go. I would recommend this motel, and when we go back we plan to stay there again. Very enjoyable, place. and we recommend that you eat at the Rocking V wonderful place, in such a small town....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from Boston

Nice and pretty

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Decoration, good bed and beddings, the view, and the breakfast.
Cons: The sound insulation between rooms.
Location: Grand Canyon (North Rim), the cascade national monument, Bryce and Zion national parks, the Red Canyon State park.
This place makes you feel like visiting an old English manor. So pretty and nice. It is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Florida

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Location: Great location for visiting Bryce Canyon,ZionNatl Park and north rim of the Grand Canyon.
Very comfortable, nice big room good breakfast,pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miss Poovey from Texas

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: The staff, the d├ęcor, location and setting.
Cons: Add elevator, get different air conditioners.
Location: Loved being able to drive to the Grand Canyon North as well as Bryce Canyon and Zion Canyon from this area. The town was also very quaint.
Enjoyed our stay here. This is a beautiful hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. We did have a little issue with the air conditioner. It cooled, but couldn't get the fan on the unit to remain on, cycled continuously. The hotel staff offered to move us to another room the next morning and brought a fan to run during the night. We decided to just keep the room and the little fan and it worked out fine. They have a great breakfast that is included in the price and the dining room is very bright and pleasant. The only complaint is there is no elevator. Not a big deal but when lugging multiple suitcases up stairs, an elevator would have been handy. (Not sure how the elderly handled it.) Other than that it was a great place to stay. It was also very easy to find, being one of the first you come from coming into town.