Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great little hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Well, it may sound like a little thing, but we liked the gas fireplace in our room. The breakfast was well executed. The bed was comfortable.
Location: Zion National Monument, Vermilion Cliffs, Pink Coral Sands State Park - lots of southern Utah gorgeous scenery.
We liked it so much, my wife and I extended our stay - the first time we've ever done that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Best place in Kanab in all categories.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Everything! Furniture is Ethan Allen (4 post beds) and decorations fit the hotel! Bathrooms are big (jacuzzi tubs is you want) and fireplaces. Wow!
Location: Dinner at Rocking V is very special and delicious.
Very clean and welcoming the minute you walk in. It is like sleeping in a Victorian home with the decorations and hospitality! We never go anywhere else when we visit Kanab! You know you are getting quality everything. Being from a major city, it is nice to know you are treated with a special kindness here. Breakfast is warm and friendly in the room as well as good. You can even meet others outside the room in the sitting room with the ambiance of home. The front winding large staircase is decorated for the seasons and y9ou just want to say Ah!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops, BC Canada

Beautiful Hotel. Great Staff.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Take a drive to Bryce Canyon or Zion National Park or Best Friends Sanctuary.
We enjoyed our room, the decor and the ambiance of the Victorian Inn. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. It was a pleasure staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas, nv

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Nice hotel, friendly staff
Cons: Noise from bathroom in the next room was disturbing Bed was a bit hard
Location: Convenient to coral pink sand dunes
Stayed here on the way to Coral Pink Sand Dunes. It was difficult to sleep due to the noise from the bathroom in the next room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. We liked the atmosphere.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good, and the atmospher was great.
Cons: The bath room had a face cloth left from the prevouis guest and the floor around the toilet was dirty. This was the only negative at the Victorian inn
Location: We passed through from the North rim to the Hoover Dam so it was a great place to stop.
We came in late and left after breakfast so not much of an experience, but it was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Hotel OK but overpriced for the level of service

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The room was comfortable for two people but had inadequate drawer space for the six people it claimed to accommodate. It had been superficially cleaned but there was rubbish in the cupboard and drawers. Breakfast was a shambles as they were trying to feed guests from two hotels in one lobby. There were always some guests who had to eat standing up. Even when there were free tables staff were unwilling or unable to find extra chairs. It was suggested that we might put on coats and eat outside. We tried this once but the food was cold before we could eat it. This hotel could be good if properly staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Las Vegas, NV

Beautiful Inn

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Jacuzzi tub and beautiful interior
Cons: Jacuzzi tub shower was very difficult to get to work.
Location: Zion's National Park is a short drive away and Grand Canyon it longer but well worth the drive.
The inside of this Inn is just gorgeous. Our room was amazing and it is right down town and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Very nice hotel. Charming and comfortable.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It's charm and comfort as well as helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: More attention to bathroom cleanliness.
Our only complaint was the cleanliness of the bathroom. This was not satisfactory with hairs in the bathtub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved staying here. We were in the penthouse, 3rd floor, so view was very nice and loved the accommodations. Staff very friendly and breakfast is terrific!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Excellent hotel in one of the most beautiful areas

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, excellent front desk people and staff. Nice breakfast.
Location: It has now become my favorite destination. Kanab , the surrounding area, has breathtaking diverse scenery.
Such a fun town with excellent owners of the Victorian Innwho, wth their staff, go the extra mile to exceed expectations .