Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by larry from hawaii

next to train station

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
looked for a hotel next to the train station, and it fit the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shlomo from Israel

Vacation at the Cherry bloosom

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We stayed 1 night at this hotel, it is near the station and easy to access the loop bus. Breakfast was good and overall was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Small but clean and convenient

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only spent two nights and the room was quite small. The bed was big enough for the two of us however and the room was nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and the hotel is very conveniently located right behind Kanazawa station. If you're going to be out and about a lot and just use the room for sleeping, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex A from USA

great value for the money

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has an excellent onsen, so I would definitely stay there again. We liked going there to relax after a day of walking or travelling. The room however is very small (not surprisingly). One big minus was their breakfast. I traveled a lot in Japan and this was probably the worst hotel breakfast I ever had in Japan. I would recommend trying it first for yourself before paying for multiple days in advance.
3 out of 5
by Steven from New Haven, CT

Small rooms -- hard beds

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the train station.
Cons: Softer beds.
Location: Easy access to train and bus.
Very tiny hotel rooms barely big enough to turn around in with very hard beds. It is very close to the train station which makes it convenient though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Chicago

Across street from jr. Station and buses fotourist

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was small as expected, but very convenient. Wou ld stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Melbourne

Kanazawa, !!! You must see the Castle and Gardens

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: Hot Bath and sauna
Location: Close to station, City loop bus and shopping area's
The rooms are a little small but that's to be expected in Japan. The check-in staff were fast and friendly. Hotel is in a great location near the Kanazawa Station with easy access to the city loop bus for sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yvonne from San Diego

Excellent location and service

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located at the train station where bus service was easily available. Easy to find. We ate at the train station several times where there were several shops and restaurants were.