Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good treatment

Posted May 20, 2014
Good treatment even though I can not speak Japanese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

reasonable location for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Within 10-15 minutes walk of most sights we wanted to see. We walked all over the city from this location. The room was clean except for a strange odor in the bathroom. Courteous front desk staff. Lovely service staff.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a really bad shape. The carpets are not just extremly dirty, the look like eaten by bugs! Overall the hotel looks dirty and old, the rooms are tiny! We stayed at a hotel from the same change in Tokyo and even when the room were also very small, the hotel was very clean a confy. I would definitelly recomend to llok for any other option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was quite pleasant. Be fore-warned, most of the staff don't speak any English, if you don't have the basics of Japanese down you'd probably have an uncomfortable check in process. The elevator smells a bit like smoke, didn't bother me much but I know some people are pretty sensitive to that. Other than that, no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel in good area

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Small room
Location: Close to restaurants & shops
Room was very small but fine if you don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room. Hotel was clean, bed was a little uncomfortable but fine for just a couple nights. Staff don't speak much English but were very helpful. Overall this hotel is fine for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yin from Sydney

comfortable stay

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
great little hotel. Friendlly staff but needed firmer pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yin from Sydney

nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
room is clean, staff friendly a bit of a hike from the main train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from Sydney

Small but friendly. Very quiet.

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here because it was cheap, and I liked their friendly ways, but I advise anyone thinking of staying here to factor in about 2200yen in taxi fares (round trip) as the hotel is a good three km from the JR and the loop bus (excellent tourist bus 200yen per ride or 500 for day pass) does not allow large luggage on board. The rooms are small but clean. I would stay there again if it was for several days, but not overnight as the extra taxi costs make it impractical.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Gainesville, FL

OK place for short stay

Posted Jun 12, 2012
The hotel is a bit old and the room is small, but it is pretty much along the lines of what you get at APA hotels. The staff were fine, and the place was clean and functional. There is breakfast included in the price; nothing special, but a good bonus. The location is also fine, but not ideal. About 3-5 mind walk from where the main area with stores and restaurants. It is easy to walk to many of the main sites, including Kenrokuen. It is worth staying there if one gets a good deal, otherwise there are probably a bit better options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pip and Pop from Brisbane, Queensland

For Budget Travellers

Posted May 25, 2012
We had two nights at this hotel but where to start ... We arrived to be told we could not book in until 3:00pm although they did offer to look after our luggage. We asked for a room with a view - we got the fourth floor room with a view over a main road and little else! During the first night we kept hearing subway trains directly under the hotel although we made some discoveries the next morning and found it was the lift that was the culprit. Its a hotel for business people and so it was busy, and noisy, all night. Of our 10 or so hotels this one had the smallest room. The location was not flash either. The greeting on our floor (4th) was a carpet that was in desperate need of replacement and was ripped and torn and like the hotel generally it was showing its age. On the positive side our room was clean, the two single beds were quite comfortable and it was altogether cheap and cheerful. The staff were helpful and friendly and we liked the breakfast (although basic) that came as part of the deal. On balance we would give this hotel a qualified recommendation for those on a budget.