Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from BC Canada

Reasonable digs for one night.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The hotel is close to the train station, buses and the Forus shopping mall. It was an older hotel which is fine by me but it was probably a bit shabby for some tastes. The included breakfast buffet was an unexpected highlight making this otherwise unremarkable hotel pretty nice. WiFi only in lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location across the road from station and bus terminal. Hotel is dated and could do with modernisation but more than adequate for one or two night stay. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bclee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R. Ace from Beverly Hills, CA

I expected more from a Miyako Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
When first checking in, staff tried to put us into a small room with old marred furniture and no view. After telling us the hotel was totally booked, we complained some more. We were shown three more rooms (all poorly maintained) before we settled on the largest. Bathroom tile grout was mildewed and moldy (black), thermostat was inoperative, carpet was stained and unclean, walls were chipped and scratched and furniture looked like second hand. Location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Convenient location. Great staff.
Location: The train station was right across the street, and the loop bus leaves from there to go to any of the tourist sites. Loved the train station too!
We were very pleasantly surprised to be greeted by Yang, who acted almost like a personal concierge. He went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. Having lived in London for 12 years, he also spoke excellent English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ornuma from Bangkok Thailand

close to Kanazawa station.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by scameron from Scotland

Spacious rooms and great beds.

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The most room we have had in any hotel in Japan so far. Each bed was the size which in other hotels counts as a 'double'. All the usual amenities, and very friendly reception staff. The decor is a bit outdated but since everything is so well kept, it doesn't feel shabby at all. Hotel is barely 2 minutes from the station, which is very convenient on arrival and also for the loop bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WD from Singapore

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Kanazawa miyako is located in an excellent location close to the train station and the bus station. Express buses to other cities also leave from this station. The hotel is clean with complete facilities, and the rooms are large. The most convenient part is that there is a 24hr convenience shop nearby. This is a good location to start to explore Kanazawa as well as surrounding areas. There is a good English / Mandarin speaking staff, Mr Yang or You in japanese, in the hotel that I managed to get hold of who was of great assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pebwhisko from Singapore

Great location near train station and omicho

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is very near the train station and 10 min walk to Omicho market. The hotel seems to be in need of some renovation as it looks aged. Appreciate the early check in . Good service.