Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom バンコク市内

朝晩は多少涼しい避暑地?

Posted Apr 20, 2015
シャワーのお湯が出なくて、フロントに言おうかと電話を探したら無くて、面倒だなーと思ったのと、無線LANがたまたま使えなかったのは残念でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Dejligt område

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotelområde ved floden. Syntes at udflugterne var lidt dyre
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, resort could be better

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. The little houses make a wonderful scene and are very cute. The resort is well taken care of.
Cons: The interior of the houses is dated, the toiletseat (which was oldfashioned green) was broken.
Location: The shore is a short trip by boat away. The Erawan waterfalls are wonderful and the Hellfire Pass Museum is a must see.
The location is absolutely wonderful, right in the jungle. It's still a quiet and wonderful piece of Thailand without too much tourism and I hope it stays that way. Negative: -The loud and polluting longtailboats are way too expensive (it says the price on the pier, but they will charge you more, so stay alert!) when you arrive or want to leave at deviant hours. -The resorts at the River Kwai ask too much money for transport and tickets. We paid 4 times less for the 2 excursions to Erawan and to Hellfire Pass Museum than offered by the hotel. -The insects can be very loud at night. -The interior of the houses is dated, the toiletseat (which was oldfashioned green) was broken. -The advertisement promises buffet restaurant, but we had to order from the menu, because there were too few guests. -Communication with the hotel personnel is difficult due to their lack of speaking English.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by K

電気がない

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
まさか電気がないとは思いませんでした。 ドライヤーもなければ、コンセントもない、シャワーも水シャワー。 オイルランプのみ、Wi-Fiはレストランのみで使用可能でしたが接続が悪い。 暗くなる前にシャワーを浴びたり用事を済ませた。 昼はハンモックでのんびり、夜は川の流れる音にとても癒されながら寝れた。 朝は象が近くで見れ、餌付けも出来た。 なかなかできない貴重な体験が出来ましたが、電気がないことさえ大丈夫ならバカンスにはいいと思う。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Villefranche

Séjour 3 jours génial

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: L'emplacement au bord de la rivière. Les jardins, le personnel, et les bungalows dispersés dans les jardins.
Cons: Pour le rapport qualité / prix : rien
Location: River kwai, descente à la nage, balades avec les éléphants, les differentes cascades, le pont de la rivière Kwai. éviter la ville de Kanchanaburi
L'hotel est ses jardins sont très beaux . Le personnel vraiment accueillant,. Bonne musique le soir, nous avons même improvisé un super moment dansant. Nous avons renouvelé 3 fois la descente à la nage sous la surveillante bienveillante des river boats, la balade avec les élephants a aussi été très bien. Nous nous sommes promis de renouveler notre expérience dans cet hôtel avec des amis. Nous n'avons pas fait les cascades, trop cher. Le petit déjeuner avec vue sur la piscine et la rivière était très agréable . Nous avons prix un taxis de Bangkok, qui nous a mené au départ de la rivière Kwai pour notre hôtel. Très sympas, et très bon contact avec le chauffeur qui est revenu nous rechercher. Voyage à recommander, pratiquement le même prix pour deux ou trois, sans la fatique du bus et autres transports trop long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zurich

Value for money

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Bottled water gets expensive at 30baht for 0.5 litres. There are no shops and you must buy from the hotel. The Wi-Fi is poor and the boat ride is a rip off. If it were not for the nickel and diming experience, I'd have rated this higher.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nice

hotel retiré au calme

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: le cadre, la piscine
Cons: le tarif des excursions, trop chère pour la thailande....
l'arrivée sur le resotel par bateau a beaucoup plus aux enfants. Le retrait de l'hôtel au calme est un plus. bon moment....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Beautiful restful spot

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Wonderful location
Location: Visited Lawa caves. Had lunch at floating house. Half day trip to Erewan Falls Mon dancing.
Stayed 3 days. Lots to do. Lovely pool and setting. Transport from pier to resotel is by long tail boat- wonderful introduction to the resort. Would come again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com