Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Value for money

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Bottled water gets expensive at 30baht for 0.5 litres. There are no shops and you must buy from the hotel. The Wi-Fi is poor and the boat ride is a rip off. If it were not for the nickel and diming experience, I'd have rated this higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Beautiful restful spot

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Wonderful location
Location: Visited Lawa caves. Had lunch at floating house. Half day trip to Erewan Falls Mon dancing.
Stayed 3 days. Lots to do. Lovely pool and setting. Transport from pier to resotel is by long tail boat- wonderful introduction to the resort. Would come again
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Bangkok

No wifi, no service! and no telephone network TM

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Hotel de Bangkok, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your stay with us. We have now improved our WiFi Internet connection. The previous problems were caused by weather.Since we are in the jungle in a remote area by the national park, it is difficult to maintain the internet to be functioned 100%. We do aware of it so we give it away for free of use despite of the high investment it costed. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from Thailand

Good experience

Posted Dec 25, 2013
The resort is farther from the city than we expected and we didn't want to join the resort's expensive tours. It also seemed pricey to hire a driver through the resort. We ended up hiring a taxi driver in Bangkok to drive us to the resort and drive us around each day. He charged 1500 thb per day but we gave him 1800 since we were so pleased that it was much cheaper than the resort's rate. It was worth it for the location. It was great to stay in such a lovely natural environment. The short boat rides were really fun!! The breakfast buffet is so so, but the rest of the food we had was better than many of the reviews here warned. However, we did not eat the dinner buffet which didn't look that great, and we ate no western food. The Thai dishes we ordered were usually quite tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from Orlando, FL

River Kwai Rosetel

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: I liked how clean it was, food was not fantastic, but ok. Pool is really nice.
Location: Sai Yok and Erawan Falls. Probably the Tiger Monastery is really close as well. River Kwai bridge and cemetery. Cave on property was nice to see.
Very remote. Nice hotel would recommend to anyone. Only problem was getting ride from drop off point to hotel. Since you have to take a boat to get to hotel, there was no way to set up a boat to be ready. Didn't realize this when I made the reservation, everything worked out ok. I felt like I took back a step in time. Staff very accomodating and helpful to make arrangements for rides and excursions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Bangkok

Great Place

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Peaceful, friendly staff, moderate prices for food and drink.
Cons: None.
Location: River excursions, waterfalls, nature hikes, etc.
My son and I stayed there in September 2013 for one evening. It is a great, secluded place on the quiet, milk-chocolate brown river. The hotel is far enough north of Kanchanaburi city that you do not get the crowded (and loud) party barges going by. It was a very nice place for a get-away. Plus the rooms are clean with great A/C. And the best part was that it is very reasonably priced. We would definitely visit again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Martine from Holland

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We came to the Resotel for two nights.The first night we arrived late and were helped ok to find our room. The room was ok, but had insects in the bathroom and badly running sinks. When we wanted to go for some sightseeing the next day we asked for a taxi through the hotel. They named a rediculous price for a trip just to the next town. We tried getting there on our own and that worked out eventually when we got a lift from some friendly travellers who had allready booked a taxi. Goin back was even worse, we found out that hitch hiking is quite doable in Thailand! But we still had to walk a lot. At the day of our departure we again where heavily overcharged on the taxi costs but this time we had no choice. Conclusion, the location was beautiful but very inconvienent if you are travelling without prebooked trips. The room was ok but nothing more than that. The food was ok or even less with not a lot of choice during breakfast. We will not return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

natural and interesting

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Very simple hotel on one side but very natural and interesting from other side Gives a good feeling of nature and freedom