Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel is small so there is not a lot of traffic. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast is awesome. Free loan bikes
Cons: I found that the bathroom sink area could have been larger. No place to place your toiletry items.
Location: The hotel is located maybe 1/2 KM from the River Kwai bridge and the main market. Plenty of restaurants to enjoy a meal at.
It was awesome from the start. We were greeted with a warm smile. Always a plus. Staff spoke English as well as Thai. They were very knowledgeable about the area and of possible trips you would be interested in taking. The hotel is for everyone. The views of the river while having a meal or a drink are awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oli from Bangkok

Nice hotel in beautiful setting

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: - Stunning views over the river - Friendly and helpful staff - Good value for money - Great location
Cons: - Rooms are a bit small - Air conditioning is quite noisy - Range and quality of breakfast options, while ok, could be improved
Location: Walking distance to the famous bridge, some of the museums and restaurants along the river. Kanchanaburi itself is a short tuk-tuk ride away.
My girlfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend visiting Kanchanaburi. Overall a good hotel and we really enjoyed the trip. Location is great, right next to the famous bridge over the river kwai - the hotel restaurant has stunning views overlooking the river. There are a few things the hotel could improve but for the price we paid it was very good value and probably one of the best options in Kanchanaburi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Melbourne Australia

Great location

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed the hotel, the location is fantastic and the grounds lovely ane well kept and an oasis from the heat. Lovely view at night of the river, and walking distance to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Hammond, Louisiana

Convenient location

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Location: 40 minutes from the "Tiger Temple" where you can have one on one encounters with tigers from babies to adults. Walking distance from Bridge Over Kwai
We chose this hotel based on previous TA reviews. We were not disappointed. The location is within walking distance to numerous restaurants and the Bridge over River Kwai. The riverside grounds were beautiful, breakfast was tasty and well presented, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our purpose for the stay was to see the tigers at a nearby monastery so we only stayed the one night. The rooms were very compact and air-conditioning is turned off when you remove your key to go out so the room needed to cool off on return. The bathroom was equally compact. Both, however, were clean and attractive. Management allowed us to keep our rooms until 1 PM so that we could shower after close encounters with the tigers. Definitely a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from South Carolina

Great little resort.

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the staff and the food. Right on the Kwai River and walking distance from town. Rooms are somewhat small, but well laid out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karen.T from Sydney, Australia

great location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great little hotel, rooms on the smaller side, but the rest of the hotel makes up for that, beautifully located on the banks of the River Kwai, hotel staff very accommodating , would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracey from Australia

Amazing Views

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This must be the best spot in Kanchanaburi. The hotel was on the river Kwai with uninterrupted views of the bridge. Plenty of seating to take in the views. Sitting on the river at sunset is a MUST. The rooms are on the small side but you really only want to sleep in them so it wasn't a problem. Staff excellent highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynelle from Melbourne AUS

Boutique hotel with amazing views.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is a 5 minute walk the Bridge of the River Kwai and the little village there.
Our little family of three stayed for 8 nights at the U Inchantree and had a wonderful experience. The staff were great always helpful and very friendly, assisted us with all needs with great big smiles. The rooms are very clean, yes a bit on the small side but the bed is huge and comfortable and with the little touches they offer the size didn't matter to us in the end. The pool and gardens are lovely and the view of the river offered is breath taking. The restaurant is lovely and also overlooks the river, the food was also delicious, great service. We ate at the restaurant a lot and tried many different dishes. They offer a good range of thai dishes and some western options too, the prices are very reasonable. Overall our stay the U Inchantree was the highlight of our visit to Thailand and we would definitely stay again if we have the opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosie from UK

Very good riverside location in Kanchanaburi

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the staff and little extras provided in the room.
Cons: The high standard of food we experienced when the hotel was first opened, has fallen a little and after the second night, we were ready for a change.
Location: Transport is essential for venturing further than the city, for example to see the Erawan Falls. Visit the national park early to avoid tour groups.
We return to this hotel every time we visit the area. The rooms are small but other than that, it is an excellent choice. The staff are wonderful, the tranquil river setting is perfect for breakfast and dinner, and the beds are super comfy. The river Kwai bridge is a short walk away. It is a small hotel therefore not used by tour groups and that is the key to its success.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JoLocke from Ramsgate

On side of river Kwai with view of the bridge

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our second visit-comfortable hotel,spotlessly clean. All staff from manager to gardeners very friendly and helpful-made to feel very welcome.Nothing is too much trouble. Set on bank of river Kwai with a view from the dining area to the bridge which is lit in different colours at night. Lovely infinity pool to cool off in after visits to hellfire pass and erawan waterfalls or to spend the day relaxing. Five minute walk to the bridge. Also has a small gym,spa and library.Coffee maker & kettle in room& choice of teas,soap& toiletries.Hope to visit again. Highly recommend staying here