Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sasha from Anchorage, AK

Photos deceiving, staff friendly

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
The location of the hotel is far off the beaten path which is nice. The room floors felt unclean, the layout of the rooms were uncomfortable. You could hear everything, from the next room over, to the footsteps above, to people walking outside. It was completely distracting. One night I woke up to the smell of smoke even. The photos make the hotel appear to be on a swimable beach. Not the case, you have to drive or kayak to a swimable area which was a huge letdown. Breakfast was decent, don't expect real sausage. Vegan it is!
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Our Team does everything we can to make sure each guests' stay is enjoyable, and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. It is true that although we are right on Kaneohe Bay, the best swimming beaches are a short drive or kayak away. We do enjoy that these beautiful beaches are secluded on the Windward side of the island; without the crowds of Waikiki. We will definitely follow up on your comments with our Housekeeping department. We hope if your travel plans bring you back to Oahu, that you come back to Paradise Bay Resort. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel away from city traffic and noise

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Liked breakfast outdoors - the food was very good and the servers were very polite and friendly. The bed was very comfortable
Cons: The curtains were thin and could be seen through at night. The rooms too dark - brighter lights would help.
The rooms were very large and it was nice to have a full kitchen so we could save money on the expensive dinners. We enjoyed the Friday night music,dinner, hula dancer and fire dancer. The Sat snorkeling and Island information given on the boat was fun and interesting. The location is great for availability to all parts of the island and very peaceful. We definately recommend it.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Aloha and thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Friday Night's entertainment and Saturday's Sandbar Excursion. They are always hits with our guests, so we are happy to announce that we are expanding our Entertainment program and Guest Experience Team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Bay Resort. Mahalo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Euclid, Oh

Loved it. Hated to leave.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
This place is awesome. .. The staff was awesome. .. was here for my honeymoon and it was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Deal, with some drawbacks

Posted Feb 19, 2014
I really enjoyed staying here. We spent a week and found it very beautiful and relaxing. They have a good breakfast each day and the view from the open porch is wonderful. They are close to a pond and access to the ocean. They have weekly activities that are fun, especially the sandbar excursion. Well worth the $25 to snorkel and see marine life and also spend time on the Sandbar. The Friday night show was fun and the food was good. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with all the things you need. The inn is also secluded away from all the traffic and people of the downtown or beachside resorts. You have fairly quick access to anything you want to see and if you drive into Kaneohe they have many great places to eat including restaurant chains like Panda Express. The drawbacks, for me, were that the curtain in the master was so thin you can see threw it which would make dressing in the evening with the light on out of the question. We easily fixed this by hanging a. blanket provided over the curtain to give more privacy. They also only come to the clean the room every other day. This didn't bother me but might bother some people. The walls are also pretty thin. You can hear things going on in the next room and walking around in the rooms above you. Perhaps it's different in the other rooms. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone, as long as they understand the drawbacks. We would also stay there again if we went back to Hawaii.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: If you want a ocean view you must request.
Neighborhood initially questionable but have no doubts its a quiet location and resort is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joel from NZL

Diamond amongst the rough

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Setting.
Cons: More rooms that directly overlook the ocean. Only a few of these.
Location: Generally in a quiet area. Is a drive to beaches and such like. Usual shops in nearby Kailua.
Was really nice overall. Wish I paid a bit more for one of the rooms that directly overlooked the ocean. Really quiet tucked away spot in general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Grand Junction, CO

Quiet and secluded

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet. Beautiful view from the balcony. Breakfast served every morning from the balcony.
Location: Located about half way between Waikiki Beach and the North Shore. Easy to get to any part of the island, most within 30 minutes to 1 hour.
Very good location to get away from the large and expensive resorts that are crowded and over priced. Local grocery and shopping only 4 miles away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Shocking start, nice finish

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Food was good. Views were excellent. The premises were clean.
Cons: Some cooperation with neighbours on the road, that a hotel with visitors from elsewhere frequent the place, and some pride in property would be nice.
Location: DO NOT EAT AT Zippy's!! TERRIBLE! Hauneama Bay is HIGHLY recommended for snorkelling. North Shore is a quick and nice drive.
The drive in from the main road is shocking. One passes some pretty dodgy houses and you wonder whether you'll make it out! But the hotel itself is nice enough, with some nice views. The breakfast buffet was very pleasant, and the dinner on the night we arrived was excellent. Overall, a pretty good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Mission Viejo, CA

Great place to recharge your batteries!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The staff is extremely friendly. They make your experience a positive from the first step in their hotel. They make it fun!
Cons: The noise between the rooms can be excessive, especially if your neighbors play the TV or cough all night.
Location: The location is ideal if you want to be away from the normal tourist areas. Getting around will require detailed directions; local signs are bad.
Paradise Bay is located away from the main tourist area, which is a huge plus! The views are incredible and the area is very peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by howlEEE from oahu

secluded oahu

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent / quiet / bay not ocean