Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Quiet and peaceful location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very relaxed atmosphere and pleasant staff.
Cons: Fix the odour coming from the sink in the kitchen.
Location: Very pretty location.
Overall, my stay at Paradise Bay Resort was comfortable and relaxing. The staff were very courteous, the bed was very comfortable, the room was well equipped. There was a persistent dank smell rising from the kitchenette sink which needs to be addressed. The hotel is non-smoking, however, the people in the next door room blatantly ignored this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort off the beaten path.

Posted May 30, 2014
The staff were all very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and well maintained. This resort is on the East side of the island so it is well away from the crowds in Waikiki. You will need to rent a car to get around but it's a great place to stay if you don't like crowds. They have a nice breakfast that is included in your stay. Overall we find it to be a good value for our money. Again the staff were very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by nancy from ny

not what i expected

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is was our second stay in Hawaii. our first was Waikiki. I picked here as the pictures made it look very "resort-ish". I was very disappointed in the area. the hotel was super clean, staff very friendly and it definitely is a beautiful place, but if your looking for a beachy type resort with pretty clear water and a nice place to lay out in the sun, this IS NOT it. theres no beach, only pool swimming, and the water is very murkey and pond like. our room was very clean, but the pictures are deceiving, as we had the studio kitchenette and its TINY. there is no tv in the bedroom, and I like to lay in bed to relax and watch tv. theres a coffee pot, but unlike other hotels that replace your coffee daily, you only get coffee for the first morning here, after that you have to go get it at their breakfast buffet ( included in price and very nice) also, as this hotel is on a VERY steep hill, if your room happens to be in the middle, you have to walk all the way to the bottom, then back up the stair to the middle to access it. I spent a lot of time jumping over the railing to get to my door. not designed well at all. and it is out in the middle of no wheres. that being said, its definitely beautiful, and the surrounding areas and beaches in the area are very pretty, staff is nice and rooms are clean. I wouldn't recommend, BUT, its all a matter of what you like and what your looking for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and provided information on local restaurants which turned out to be great advice. The location is great for visitors who don't want to be in the city, but still close to major attractions. The resort surroundings are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Really nice getaway spot

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the personal attention we received as guests. The staff was very helpful with all of our questions and needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodie from Calgary

Simple accommodations with a beautiful view

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was a nice touch
Cons: Hotel could use some TLC (upgraded air conditioners, pictures on the walls and more kitchen supplies would have been a nice touch).
Location: Polynesian Center is a must visit
Was a very nice location away from the hustle and bustle.
2 out of 5
by Slavi from UK

Avoid! Super overpriced!!!

Posted May 23, 2014
This is a very difficult review for me to write... Me and my husband were hoping to treat ourselves with the ''resort'' - the pics on their website are wonderful - lovely views, perfect location away from Waikiki, etc. We had 3 family celebrations during our stay and we really needed it to be special.  The reality: - the website is totally confusing - it shows only the best type of accommodation offered and leaves the costumers with wrong expectations - as a result we have been given a gloomy jungle room with almost no views at all. I think we managed to see a bit of the mountains when the weather was ok. Please, make sure you know what room you are paying for before you commit a purchase to avoid disappointment! I would highly recommend a phone call in advance to clear the details. - the rooms are extremely noisy!!! One can hear e-v-e-r-y-t-h-i-n-g from the top floor, especially when people are walking, moving chairs, you name it!!! - the housekeeping service is shocking!!! We stayed 10 days and for the period the room was cleaned 3 times!!! Twice the toilet seat and the sink were just left untouched!!! I had to make a complaint at the end because even when I asked to our bedding to be changed they didn't bother with the pillow cases!!! Very disappointing!!! - the location - this is important for foreigners - the hotel is quite isolated. When you plan your trip/stay bear in mind you will need plenty of time to ride the public bus or to hire a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience with us during your recent visit. After reading through your concerns, it seems like you may have been expecting something in the area of Waikiki. Yes, we are isolated and we are the only resort in the Windward area. We are the greener side of the island because of the occasional rain showers. We have a variety of room categories available and they're described in detail on our website. We encourage guests to call or e-mail us with any questions they may have before or after booking. Thank you for bringing up your concerns about housekeeping. I will bring this to the attention of our Housekeeping Manager and will address this in our next training session. Although we did not live up to your expectations, all of us here hope that you were able to take home many fond memories of your island visit and had a great time at your family celebrations. With Warmest Aloha, Earl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex

Great Resort by the Bay

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Absolutely gorgeous. The breakfast views are breath taking and it is a great resort tucked away in a residential area.
Cons: If you have trouble with stairs, I recommend mentioning that during booking as they have a lot of stairs.
Excellent resort! It is on the rainy side of the island, but the resort is BEAUTIFUL and the staff is excellent. There is easy access to other parts of the island and the resort has free kayaks and snorkeling equipment you can use there during the day, or take the snorkeling equipment out to some other great turtle locations on the island. It is the only place (I'm pretty sure) that tourists can stay on that part of the island, so you really get to experience the local culture. I highly recommend Paradise Bay Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cm from Portland, OR

Honeymoon getaway

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our 3rd and last hotel stay for our wedding/honeymoon week. Our room was a one bedroom overlooking the bay. This place was exactly what we needed after our wedding. It's beautiful, quiet and clean. The room was more like a full size one brm apt. With everything you could ever need for your stay. The bathroom was very nicely done. The bedroom is a bit small and was tricky to open and close closet doors but we just used the luggage rack and places our suit case is the halway out of our way. The breakfast was the best!!! There were hot and cold selections and it varied each day. They offered a special dinner and show for $25 on one of our nights there. It was completely worth going. The entertainment was perfect and the food was delicious. This place also offers free parking unlike any other place we stayed at. They only charge a resort fee. Which is completely worth every penny. This includes breakfast, wifi, use of snorkel gear, kayaks and many other things. Now the staff we interacted with during our stay were all very friendly, knowlageable and most of all professionals. We would most defiantly return back to Paradise Bay Resort. In fact is was a little difficult getting my wife to leave.. Haha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marsha from San Jose

Oahu's Best Kept Secret

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was so beautiful and packed with adventure. It is a niche to be explored over several days and we will have to go back because our 2 day stay was not long enough!! Great breakfast with veggie options...wonderful staff and a diner drive in and dives location is within walking distance!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha Marsha, Thank you for your review and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience. Look forward to hosting you again in the very near future. With Warmest Aloha, Earl