Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it's not like the picture very well, l

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: living room
it's not like the picture very well, little disappointment. Living in the room, you can not see the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nice

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: le calme
Cons: l'environnement immédiat
Hôtel en bungalow de 2 à 3 chambres-studios, bien aménagés. En bord de mangrove, du charme mais arrivée vers l'hôtel par une route à environnement désagréable. En dehors du charme de l'hôtel, rien d'agréable dans le pourtour immédiat. Le nombre de soirée diner devrait être augmenté (uniquement 2 par semaine) Agréable pour un petit séjour, mais prix à revoir à la baisse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Great Place and Staff!!!!!

Posted May 9, 2015
Cons: Nothing!!!!
Location: Everything you need is 30 min away in all directions!!
My Husband and I stayed at the resort, we where to be married while in Hawaii. Some people talk about the road you take to get to the resort and how scary it was, I think it was lovely, if you are looking for a resort in the town with a huge pool and a sitting bar right off the beach this is not the place for you. Here you will find beauty, peace and people who take the time and care. They where all so kind I would like to give a special THANK YOU to the young lady who works their and took the time to come and help me with my hair ,for my wedding. I looked wonderful on my special day because of you!!!! I hope your wedding is all you dream of next week BEST WISHES TO YOU BOTH!!!! SO all I can say is this place is awesome awesome!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
A little pricey, but otherwise a very nice hotel. Rooms have everything one needs and the Breakfast area is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

Interesting place!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Staff and breakfast.
Location: Not much around there, but then nothing is too far away on Oahu. If you don't want Waikiki, this is a great alternative.
Our first room was not great (we needed two beds and no stairs) but then when another room became available we were transferred and it was great. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great. Hotel is in a residential neighborhood which is so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Wonderful choice for getting away from the city

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The views of the bay, the lanai, the staff interaction with the guests, and the available activities. The sandbar excursion was amazing!
Cons: I would have really wanted a mirror in our room, a full body mirror on the wall right across the doorway felt suitable. But thats just me haha
Location: The bay is very different from the beach but the sandbar excursion was a truly unforgettable experience offered by the resort
Great for getting the feel of living among the locals. We were staying in Waikik prior to and it was fun in its own way, definately felt like a tourist which is fine but Kanaohe bay was a great change of pace, very peaceful and serene. definately recommend for people seeking a new experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

A treasure in the neighborhood.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The staff were really nice, the breakfast excellent and the hotel is not far from the other side of the island (Waikiki - 20 min), for those who like.
Cons: The room were big enough, the only thing is that I think it has to be upgraded in paintings and details for the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is about 20 min from Waikiki, Honolulu and a little far from North Shore, but the trip is always nice if you have a car.
It was an excellent stay and I am glad we had the view room. We were there in family (2 ad and 2 kids) and everybody loved it!! I recommend it a lot!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel secluded from crowded areas

Posted Apr 3, 2015
This was a great hotel. Location was a little odd because it was across the street from a few junkyard-looking homes. Other than that, I had no complaints for the price of the room. Updated rooms with a great bathroom and kitchenette. Free snorkel gear, beach towels and kayaks. If you're looking for a mor secluded resort that is closer to the north shore then this is a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Not typical but still wonderful

Posted Mar 22, 2015
This is definitely not your typical Waikiki hotel. 1. Be aware of the location about 35 minutes away from Waikiki on the eastern shore of Oahu. It is situated in a more rural part of the island though there are still convenient gas stations/restaurants nearby. 2. The hotel is secluded and peaceful, great for families looking to remove themselves from the touristy Waikiki area 3. The staff and rooms were up to par for the price we paid. Clean and friendly. 4. Free continental breakfast, free yoga, free parking, free rental of snorkeling and kayaking gear. But no beaches nearby. The surrounding area has much more of a tropical jungle feel than the arid southern shore. 5. I recommend staying in Waikiki for the high class shops and restaurants then staying here for a few days to cleanse yourself of that tourist daze before heading back from vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha Carl, Mahalo for sharing your detailed review with us. We very much appreciate the 4 stars and hope that you will return to see us again soon. With Warmest Aloha, Earl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
We got a free room upgrade but it came without a view. All the staff was very friendly. Our room seemed more like an apartment than a hotel, which would have been amazing if our kids were with us. It was rainy at the resort almost every day so we weren't able to enjoy the paddle boards or kayaks. They did allow us to take the snorkel gear to other beaches to snorkel which was great! All and all I was very happy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking time to write this review. Great to hear the staff took care of you and that you were happy with your stay. Look forward to your return with your kids this time : ) With Warmest Aloha, Earl