Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD LODGING

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!!!!!
Cons: FIXED A/C, GET NEW FURNITURE & PLEASE CLEAN YOUR POOL!!!
WORST HOTEL. NOT CLEAN, A/C DIDN'T WORK. POOL WAS NOT CLEAN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brockton, MA

Expecting More

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The room was apparently recently "redecorated", but the bath and kitchen faucets were not the proper sizes for the sinks. The staff kept the room cle
Cons: Food choices (Black tea and real meat), AC upgrade, Seating (only 4 backless stools in room), Luggage racks (only one in room)
Location: Kayaks available on site, but no beach within two miles and not much to do nearby unless you have a rental car.
Let me start by saying the staff was pleasant and as accommodating as the owner's allowed. The owner's apparently being vegan and restricting food choices. When we checked in we were given keys to our room. When we opened the door, the first thing that hit us was a blast of hot air. We turned on the tiny air conditioner, which read 90 degrees! Next we noticed that there was no view. I had requested a view! We went back to the reception area and asked if we could get a room with a view. Thank goodness we got another room.... with an upgrade fee!! It had the view, butt the AC barely kept up. They then told us the pool was under renovation and we couldn't use it till Wednesday. I called Expedia to tell you the problem and your representative called Paradise Bay and was told it wasn't under renovation. We have pictures of the pool area under renovation, NOT ready for guests, but don't see where to attach them. By day there were sounds of carpentry and in the evening there was a too loud musician. The only quiet time was breakfast. The "View", by the way was a peek-a-boo view through the trees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Our owners are vegetarians and like to offer healthy choices of food to our guests. I will share with them your thought on restricting food choices. Thank you for sharing your initial experience when you walked in the room. We are addressing this issue. It has been an extremely unique and hot summer for us. Please accept my apologizes for the pool being closed for a few days. From time to time repairs are needed to be done and unfortunately, it was when you were here at the property. Rooms are assigned according to what category you booked. If you booked a standard room which does not come with a view, but you requested one, it would require an upgrade charge, as in your case. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us and we hope that you took home many fond memories of your island visit. With Warmest Aloha, Earl
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Quiet and peaceful location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very relaxed atmosphere and pleasant staff.
Cons: Fix the odour coming from the sink in the kitchen.
Location: Very pretty location.
Overall, my stay at Paradise Bay Resort was comfortable and relaxing. The staff were very courteous, the bed was very comfortable, the room was well equipped. There was a persistent dank smell rising from the kitchenette sink which needs to be addressed. The hotel is non-smoking, however, the people in the next door room blatantly ignored this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Houston

Secluded out of the way spot

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
WOW, Orchids on the bed when we arrived with a personal note of welcome. Had a beautiful view of the cove from the balcony. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matt H. from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect antidote to Waikiki

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
After working in Honolulu all week, I was looking for a quiet place to relax for a night. Although there is no beach access, this property offers beautiful views and great service. With a rental car, you can easily access some of the islands best beaches, minus the crowds. Great find!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort off the beaten path.

Posted May 30, 2014
The staff were all very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and well maintained. This resort is on the East side of the island so it is well away from the crowds in Waikiki. You will need to rent a car to get around but it's a great place to stay if you don't like crowds. They have a nice breakfast that is included in your stay. Overall we find it to be a good value for our money. Again the staff were very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by nancy from ny

not what i expected

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is was our second stay in Hawaii. our first was Waikiki. I picked here as the pictures made it look very "resort-ish". I was very disappointed in the area. the hotel was super clean, staff very friendly and it definitely is a beautiful place, but if your looking for a beachy type resort with pretty clear water and a nice place to lay out in the sun, this IS NOT it. theres no beach, only pool swimming, and the water is very murkey and pond like. our room was very clean, but the pictures are deceiving, as we had the studio kitchenette and its TINY. there is no tv in the bedroom, and I like to lay in bed to relax and watch tv. theres a coffee pot, but unlike other hotels that replace your coffee daily, you only get coffee for the first morning here, after that you have to go get it at their breakfast buffet ( included in price and very nice) also, as this hotel is on a VERY steep hill, if your room happens to be in the middle, you have to walk all the way to the bottom, then back up the stair to the middle to access it. I spent a lot of time jumping over the railing to get to my door. not designed well at all. and it is out in the middle of no wheres. that being said, its definitely beautiful, and the surrounding areas and beaches in the area are very pretty, staff is nice and rooms are clean. I wouldn't recommend, BUT, its all a matter of what you like and what your looking for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff was friendly and provided information on local restaurants which turned out to be great advice. The location is great for visitors who don't want to be in the city, but still close to major attractions. The resort surroundings are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Really nice getaway spot

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the personal attention we received as guests. The staff was very helpful with all of our questions and needs.