Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt

Clean, nice staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Everything was good! Small pool but nice. Accommodating staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
My daughter and I stayed at the Fairfield one night and I thought the hotel was really nice. It was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast in the morning was a nice surprise and overall I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Iowa

visiting family in area

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only problem was the 520AM fire alarm going off and everyone out of bed. A good fire drill for everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel with convenience to shopping, food and highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NaTasha from GA

Decent Indeed

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was great until the fire alarm woke me out of my sleep in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Kankakee. I'm sorry to see that you did not have a five star experience while you were our guest. Please accept my apologies for that. We would love another chance to change your mind. Please come back and see us on your next trip to Kankakee. Sincerely, Sarah S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pat from Iowa

Family Get Together

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel personnel were the best, very friendly and helpful. The owners are obviously very concerned with cleanliness. Breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts we have had. Walls seemed a little thin and heard some noise but nothing disturbing. Will stay again when we visit relatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Powell from Cincinnati, OH

Met my expectations. Nothing more, nothing less.

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at this location met what I expected, a clean comfortable hotel room, with modest amenities, at a modest price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com