Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Great value for the price.
Location: We found the Kankakee County Barn Tour Guide in the hotel and did the self-guided tour. Very Nice!
Staff was friendly and accommodating, even when I interrupted their lunch with my requests. The breakfast was generous and there was a nice variety of food selections..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Antonina

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fire alarm went off on Sunday at 6:30 am and wouldn't turn off for a very long time. We went out in the cold and heard it was all due to burnt toast. My girls had 5 games and played all day and could not sleep in on Sunday because no one could sleep since it took what felt like forever for the fire dept to come and all to get turned off. Very unpleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Antonina, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais. I'm very sorry to hear about your less than perfect stay. We take guest safety very seriously, which is why we can never be too careful when it comes to a fire alarm. I'm sorry for any inconvenience that was caused to you and your family while waiting for the all clear from the fire department. I hope that you might allow us another opportunity to change your mind on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Sarah S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt

Clean, nice staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Everything was good! Small pool but nice. Accommodating staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea from watseka

Close to mall and eating and entertainment but

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was excellent, the hotel was immaculate. The only issues I had was with how close the hotel was to the interstate. The traffic noise kept waking us up. Also the indoor pool water was so cold that we could not swim and that was one of the mail reasons we booked a room there because it had indoor pool. When I mentioned this at checkout time I was informed that the pool is usually drained and refilled on Mondays but this week it was done on Wednesday (the day we checked in). Also the hot tub was so hot it scalded anyone that tried to get in it. The sign stated that the max temp should be 104 but I have the feeling it was closer to 114. I would suggest putting thermometers in BOTH the pool and the hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kale from Plano, TX

Worth the money

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable hotel. Nothing fancy, but staff was pleasant, room was clean and smoke-free, and breakfast was good. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Hotel!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
My daughter and I stayed at the Fairfield one night and I thought the hotel was really nice. It was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast in the morning was a nice surprise and overall I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Iowa

visiting family in area

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only problem was the 520AM fire alarm going off and everyone out of bed. A good fire drill for everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel with convenience to shopping, food and highway.