Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort away from home

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and bath
Cons: More towels in the room
Location: Great location. Close to everything.
Great stay for short time. Staff was wonderful and location was prime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was better than I expected and the service from the breakfast crew was great.
Cons: Carpet was quite dirty or not maintained.
Location: Not much to do in the wintertime.
One of the main reasons for our stay at the hotel was for our three children to enjoy the pool on our downtime, however it was never revealed to us by Expedia or the Hampton Inn that the pool as well as most of the other areas of the hotel were under renovation. The carpets everywhere were dirty, there were cracks in the drywall/paint in the corners throughout the room, and the bathroom vent did not remove a sufficient amount of moisture to prevent the buildup of condensation on the room window. The hotel was only staffed with one person at the front desk and when we requested extra towels to be brought up to the room we were informed that we had to physically go down to the front desk and get them ourselves
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Wisconsin

Home for Christmas

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love Hampton Inn and stay whenever possible. This property was in the process of being renovated in the common lobby area. Also, the pool was closed. The room was as tired as we have seen in a Hampton Inn. We just wish we would have been told when booking that this is what we could expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carla from Dalton City, IL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ann Jost from Rochester, MN

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beginning some badly-needed renovation during our stay, but the staff was wonderful. We look forward to staying there after the improvements have been completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Carrier Mills

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here during a trip to Bradley. Breakfast was pretty good and the room was nice. One of the chairs in our room was broken and we had it replaced. Also, housekeeping missed our room on the second day we were there. Overall the hotel was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wi fi was not working
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Bourbonnais, IL

motel room for children from CA

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: good service, rooms were cleaned each day, breakfast was excellent
Cons: moisture in room
Location: visited with family, restaurants and shopping mall within walking distance.
I rented a room for 10 days for my family who were visiting from CA. I had to loan them my 2 gallon dehumidifier as there was considerable moisture in the room.They emptied it once or sometimes twice a day. They stated the floors felt wet every day and there was standing water under the air conditioner. On their first day there, they discovered mold in the toilet around the inside rim. They notified the hotel and the head of housekeeping looked at it and sent someone immediately to clean it and they were promised the housekeeper responsible would be talked too about it. As both my daughter-in-law and grandson have asthma, the moisture and the mold were not good for them. Once we resolved these 2 problems, they had a good stay. The staff was excellent and the breakfast buffet was well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patti from Tremont, IL

Would stay again!

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds were very comfortable, location was great! Lots of food nearby and shopping! Hotel staff was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com