Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and room was great space and clean.
Location: There are many activities nearby including Raceway, Outlet Mall.
This facility was very nice and a good value. The Outlet Mall nearby was a great way to spend a few hours, especially in rainy weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great place to stay for our wedding party.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly, Attention to Detail.
Cons: Add an ice machine on the 2nd floor.
Location: Lots of shopping and restraunts adjacent within walking distance.
The staff was very great to work with in advance of my son's wedding. They were welcoming to all of our guests and provided a great facility. Lots of options with the breakfast in the morning with a responsive team keeping everything stocked. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and attentive. One of the housekeepers came to clean the room while I was working on the speech for the wedding reception. I stepped out and finished up writing the speech downstairs. When I saw her later, she wished much success for the wedding. These are the little touches present here that definitely make a difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Randy for the thoughtful review of your recent stay. We are so glad that you experienced that true Southern Hospitality that we strive for each and every day. It is our goal to make all of our guests feel at home when they are here. The entire staff enjoyed getting to know all of the folks here for the wedding. We do have a great location with all the restaurants and shopping right here in the parking lot. This is a definite advantage for guests that are tired after long days of traveling. We hope to see you again soon next time your travels bring you to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
a bit overpriced for the accommodations. The room was clean, staff was polite and check-in was most expeditious. Just average, nothing disappointing or impressive. Noise from courtyard in early morning was a bit unwelcome, but was probably a loud-talker type guest, not hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stacey from Orangeburg

Would stay again

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Gteat location close to shopping & restaurants. Clean & comfortable. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy from Novi, Mi

Short but sweet stay

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
No complaints at all about this hotel the staff was exceptional and so very nice and helpful . Liked the continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient for meeting in Concord, NC.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Convenience to downtown Concord and I-85.
Cons: A breakfast space that didn't have the TV blaring in the morning. Food is okay. Typical for level of hotel. Coffee was too weak!
Traveled to Concord, NC the night before a business meeting. Restaurant was within walking distance -- across the parking lot for dinner was very convenient. Breakfast area was clean, but coffee was so weak. Staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson,NC

Best Hotel Ever

Posted Mar 24, 2015
My family walked in to the best clean smelling hotel. Super clean rooms and great staff. Very comfortable beds. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, VA

Great Stay -- Despite the Highway

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Staff is friendly, helpful and efficient -- from front staff, to breakfast servers to maids. Breakfast was surprisingly good, and varied each day. For the price, this was an excellent value, and we had an excellent stay. The only drawback is that the hotel is located beside a busy interstate, and our room was on that side of the hotel. If traffic noise bothers you, I'd suggest asking for a room toward the front of the building, away from the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Murphy

Don't stay at econo lodge in Salisbury

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Way better than the econo lodge in Salisbury NC. Do not stay there unless you want hiv. This place was amazing strongly recommend it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Atl

NO

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible hotel....Horrible location...not a safe area.