Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
You get what you pay for room stnk of smoke had to buy freshners so I could stand the stinch un wanted people walking halls all night dogs barking in rooms all day and night I would not recomend if you are going to be there for more than sleep but can't promise that either
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small for 3 people & unclean.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The lobby bathroom was nice and much more spacious than the one in our room.
Cons: Guests should be told about the size of the rooms and that there will not be a night attendant at the check in desk at all times at the time.
Location: Easy access to the interstate. Gas nearby. Breakfast place nearby. Close to UNC-Charlotte where we were visiting for 2 days.
The room smelled. It was incredibly too small. We had 3 people and made the reservation for 3 people. It was unclean. The refrigerator was unclean. The toilet clogged for some reason on the 2nd morning. My husband had to use a plunger. We prefer hotels where there are night attendants. We did not feel totally safe there. Workmen hung out in the parking lot and around the entrance. That made us quite uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasingly Okay Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: No security at night. Questionable people coming & going at night, who sit by the front entrance waiting for someone with a key to go in behind them..
Location: Good
Overall okay to pleasing. Staff are nice, room cleanliness is okay to good, but the amenities need replacement or improvement - Scuffs on wall, damaged floor panels, broken safety door hasp, needs No complementary breakfast in am. Needs painting in areas. Just overall structure/facility condition needs maintenance repair or improvement. EconoLodge or MicroMotel next door had a better overall looking appearance than this place. For your paying more than a Motel 6 or EconoLodge, but Motel 6 down the road and EconoLodge look more pleasing to the eye and they probably serve complem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amiefrom Texas

It's an okay stay

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was okay. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Near to places where my husband really want to go. The only downer was I specifically asked for a non-smoking and spoke to a person, not an answering machine and when my husband got there he was in a smoking room. We will come for a night stay just to have place to sleep but not for a vacation stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It served us very well, taking into account that we just needed a place to crash for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

convenient location & good rate

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only needed for one night. Not all the conveniences of a regular hotel - no ice machine, breakfast, or daily maid service - but rate was decent. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Designed and managed for transient workers.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything needs to be improved here.
Location: The best thing you could do is find different hotel near by.
I booked this hotel because the ones I usually use were full for a local event. The Expedia rating was 3.4 so I thought that would indicate at least a base level of quality. It was a mistake. This "hotel" is designed for medium to long-term temporary housing for temporary workers. The desk is staffed during restricted hours and you must check-in during these restricted times or make individual arrangements to pick up a room key. The cutoff is 10 PM. I arrived to check-in at 7:15 PM but the hotel staff had already started calling my phone to see if I would make it by 10. The room itself was disgusting with stained carpet with burns in many places and the room reeked of smoke. The floor and walls in the bathroom had something disgusting splashed all over. There was very little water pressure in the shower and the hot water ran cols numerous times in my two night stay. The only thing that seemed clean was the sheets on the bed. I specifically tried not to touch anything else in the room . The occupant of the next room had a dog that would bark every time someone walked in the hallway. I would never recommend this place to anyone.