Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small for 3 people & unclean.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The lobby bathroom was nice and much more spacious than the one in our room.
Cons: Guests should be told about the size of the rooms and that there will not be a night attendant at the check in desk at all times at the time.
Location: Easy access to the interstate. Gas nearby. Breakfast place nearby. Close to UNC-Charlotte where we were visiting for 2 days.
The room smelled. It was incredibly too small. We had 3 people and made the reservation for 3 people. It was unclean. The refrigerator was unclean. The toilet clogged for some reason on the 2nd morning. My husband had to use a plunger. We prefer hotels where there are night attendants. We did not feel totally safe there. Workmen hung out in the parking lot and around the entrance. That made us quite uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasingly Okay Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: No security at night. Questionable people coming & going at night, who sit by the front entrance waiting for someone with a key to go in behind them..
Location: Good
Overall okay to pleasing. Staff are nice, room cleanliness is okay to good, but the amenities need replacement or improvement - Scuffs on wall, damaged floor panels, broken safety door hasp, needs No complementary breakfast in am. Needs painting in areas. Just overall structure/facility condition needs maintenance repair or improvement. EconoLodge or MicroMotel next door had a better overall looking appearance than this place. For your paying more than a Motel 6 or EconoLodge, but Motel 6 down the road and EconoLodge look more pleasing to the eye and they probably serve complem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Designed and managed for transient workers.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything needs to be improved here.
Location: The best thing you could do is find different hotel near by.
I booked this hotel because the ones I usually use were full for a local event. The Expedia rating was 3.4 so I thought that would indicate at least a base level of quality. It was a mistake. This "hotel" is designed for medium to long-term temporary housing for temporary workers. The desk is staffed during restricted hours and you must check-in during these restricted times or make individual arrangements to pick up a room key. The cutoff is 10 PM. I arrived to check-in at 7:15 PM but the hotel staff had already started calling my phone to see if I would make it by 10. The room itself was disgusting with stained carpet with burns in many places and the room reeked of smoke. The floor and walls in the bathroom had something disgusting splashed all over. There was very little water pressure in the shower and the hot water ran cols numerous times in my two night stay. The only thing that seemed clean was the sheets on the bed. I specifically tried not to touch anything else in the room . The occupant of the next room had a dog that would bark every time someone walked in the hallway. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what hoped for.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location.
Staff was friendly. Room was small, old, and in serious need of updating. Could not get the a/c..heating to work correctly. Was hot all the time. Expected cleaner, more modern facility. Didn't get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent Short Stay!

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at the Home-Towne Suites in Kannapolis for two nights while visiting my family for Christmas. There was a little confusion about our late night check-in but our problems were solved quickly and our room was clean and comfortable. We'll be back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trinnie from New York

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: I liked the kitchenette in the room it would be excellent for an extended stay, a family or someone on a business trip. The bed was also comfortable.
Cons: Coming in late at night to see the metal gates pulled down around the reception area made me feel a little unsafe. Overnight staff would be better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very loud highway noise 24 hrs/day

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not the cleanest nor the worst I've stayed in. Very simple room, bed and pillows weren't bad. Bathroom lacked toiletries and hair dryer. Was clean enough, just dated. Unfortunately the highway noise was terrible. Had trouble sleeping because it was so loud!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Khan from San diego

Over all stay

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well room was in good shap !! Don't like the location over all , but the price I paid can't beat it !! Will recommend people !!