Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Everyone was very friendly.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: A little more variety on breakfast buffet.
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby. Drag strip and nascar track nearby.
The staff was friendly. The rooms are a little small, but for the price, it is well worth it. I would definitely recommend this motel to my friends and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Great for price

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Front desk staff was very nice rooms were clean for price Only problem was cleaning staff would forget to put towels in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Needs help

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Help door Markers Held On With Tape , Ripped Carpets, Broken Tile, Water Soiled Walls, Clogged Tub, & Uncomfortably Beds!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average stay but worth it

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in town for a pro golf tournament. Room want as comfortable as it could have been but was 6.5 miles from the course I was playing so for the price it was definitely a good choice and would return in the future.
2 out of 5
by L from W

Run down facilities, bad service.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
This hotel is run down from the moment you step into the lobby. Everything is outdated and unappealing. Staff sometimes go missing from the front desk for stretches of time. Room numbers were held on door with masking tape. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Very disappointed from Florida

RUN AWAY!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The moment we opened the door to the lobby we could smell cigarette and mixed stale stink. We walked to the front desk where Gloomy Glinda barely acknowledged our presence and continued to do something on the computer for several minutes. Finally she looked up with a look of annoyance on her face and said Yes? I told her we wanted to check in and had a reservation. She did her thing and handed me the key cards with no discussion. We found our way to the elevator and to our room. The room numbers were all taped on the doors and the hallway stunk of the same odor as the lobby. We entered our room to find it clean and somewhat modern, but there was no smoke alarm, only the bracket and the tile in the bathroom floor was broken and loose, feeling like you were falling through the floor. The lady at the desk the next morning was a little better, but not great. There were strange noises all night that we could not figure out. They sounded like a mix between plumbing and elevator motor. Upon check out two days later Gloomy Glenda was back and asked if everything was ok. The only thing ok about our stay is that the room was clean and it was cleaned while we were out the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jill from Michigan

A nice budget hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly. The rooms are average but clean. Nice place to stay on a budget. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted May 25, 2014
Hotel was in a safe neighborhood. It could definitely use some work, but overall, not bad. The free wifi was pretty spotty but the continental breakfast was above average.
1 out of 5
by k from tn

Not for ME!

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: The location was near the Charlotte track.
The room smelled Really BAD. We went to the store and bought cleaning supplies. We cleaned for two hours. There was animal and human hair on the bed. The floors were muddy. No remote for the tv. I took a bath (after Cleaning the tub) in the dark. The light wouldn't stay on. The front desk staff was very nice but they Really need housekeeping bad.