Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Great quality for a great price

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, amenities, and price.
Cons: No complaints or suggestions.
Location: Charlotte Motor Speedway. Nascar team shops.
I rode down on my Harley from Nova Scotia and spent four days in the area for the Nascar Sprint Cup All Star Race weekend festivities before heading to Gatlinburg. The staff were fantastic, friendly, helpful, and accomodating. The room was significantly better than I expected, especially the bed and pillows. I've paid way more for much less in a lot of hotels in my travels. I recommend this to anyone and will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Worst Money Spent

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The whole place smelled like mildew and cigarettes. There weren't any towels in our room. When we FINALLY got towels, they had holes and were ripped. There was an old bag of tortilla chips in one of the dresser drawers. The staff was friendly, but the place was a dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like mildew

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was ok
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: One small shopping area near hotel. Kannapolis, NC on Cloverleaf Rd.
Room smelled like mildew. Constantly had to ask them to clean my room. The towels were spotty and frayed. The staff would sit outside and smoke, but always had an excuse as to why my room wasn't clean. If you have a Do Not Disturb sign on your door, they will not check it later to see if the sign was removed. The staff appearance was not presentable at all. Very disappointed!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia bound.

Ok for overnight stay only!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Hotel was old and in disrepair. There was an old moldy smell to the room. A/C or possible mold in room triggered allergy symptoms. Bed slept well and water pressure in shower was awesome. Wasn't up in time to try breakfast. I booked room at the last minute during long frustrating drive and it was good for impromptu stop over.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

I wish I had known it was being renovated.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: nothing.
Cons: It needs the renovation.
Location: I was there for a graduation, so just needed a place to sleep. Near restaurants and some small stores.
Hotel looks nice on outside. Inside they were renovating, carpet was off the floor. If it had not been late, I probably would have tried to find a new hotel. The rooms were just okay. TV was up high really only accessible to the nearest bed. We had two towels, I tried to call for an additional towel but phone was not connected. the next morning I asked for an iron, the only one available had black gunk on it. I would not go back there,nor recommend anyone else to go. Breakfast was skimpy. It is the cereal, microwave grits, juice coffee. Wifi wasn't that great. Towels were threadbare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Nice hotel served are purpose

Posted May 27, 2015
the hotel is under renovation and served the purpose that we needed it to. close to are location and didn't cost an arm and a leg. just one suggestion recommend they invest in some super odor eliminators to rid the smell of cigarette smoke. I am a smoker and stale smoke is an unpleasant smell. the super odor eliminators by bright air will cut the smell of stale smoke odor. they can be purchased at dollar general for $ 2.50.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for Race Weekend

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel was being renovated so there is only a front desk in the lobby. The Staff were friendly and accommodating. We had booked a nonsmoking room, to which we were originally put on the 3rd floor which was a smoking room. As soon as we stepped off the elevator it wreaked of smoke. We immediately went down and asked for a different room. The front desk staff was able to change our room which made for a much more pleasant stay. Overall if you are looking for a place to sleep and will not be spending alot of time in the actual hotel this is a decent value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy Ridge, NC

Didn't get the room I booked.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Easy to get to and fairly close to restaurants.
I booked a room for 4 people and when I checked in I was told that I was only getting a room for 2 people. They furnished a cot and had a little cushion in the window seal they said a small person could sleep in. The thing is the room was very small and we barely got the cot to fit with room to walk past to get to the bathroom. And then there was only enough towels for 2 people and we asked for more towels and they told us they would not have any until the next morning. They never brought them to us but when we checked out and I told them my room number they remembered our towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by william from mt pleasant sc

ok stay

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
safe area. never had any problems at this hotel !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Complete renovation
Location: Location was great for the dog show at Cabarrus arena
Staff great, but insie very old and run down. Had ants in our bathroom and others had them in their room. Was first given a smoking room on smoking floor!!! who has smoking rooms any more. They moved us to non-smoking room right away and were very nice about it. Towels threadbare and shower has weird hot water faucet.