Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milwaukee

Nice, clean accommodations

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Desk chair a bit worn, but could tell new management was really trying to spruce up the place. Much nicer than some of earlier reviews.
Location: We were visiting family in Leawood.
Needed handicapped accessible room. Manager very accomodating over the phone. Staff friendly. Took 3 days to get promised shower bench in bathroom. One day no one cleaned our room or gave us fresh towels. Other than those instances stay was pleasant. Next time I would not be quite so nice. I would insist on certain things now or ask to speak to manager. Manager would have made things happen.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

smelled like smoke and hard to find

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: It was clean (except for the smoke smell).
Cons: The decor was pretty good but you could tell that it was a fairly old facility that had been done over.
Location: I liked that it was on Metcalf, that's where my meeting and the shopping that I also did was located.
The location was really good in relationship to my conference, but I had a hard time finding it. After I put the address in my GPS system I ended up in the parking lot of an office building about 1/4 mile away. My other frustration is that the desk staff told me repeatedly about how the whole facility was smoke free. That was great except that the first room I got smelled like it had been smoke free for about 20 minutes. They gave me another room that was better but I thought the whole place smelled like smoke, halls and rooms and stairwells. I could still smell it in my suitcase when I got home. Yuck! I think I will stay someplace else if I ever go back there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The hotel room was dusty and had an unpleasant odor, which I stopped noticing after a few minutes, but it was there initially nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

Everyone was helpful n stay was very good.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
From check in to checkout was very good. Food, location, n service was extremely good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to stay....

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is good
The hotel was dated and dirty. They said they had a restaurant, but it was just a cheap bar that offered fried food. Because of that, the entire place, even the room smelled of burnt fry oil. The bedding was old and uncomfortable. The entire place is in need of a renovation from top to bottom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

eww

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stained carpet, filthy air vents, non functioning refrigerator, paint spills on walkway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
VERY UNCOMFORTABLE ROOMS AND DATED. NOT CLEAN AT ALL IN THE HALLWAYS AND STAIRWELLS. BREAKFAST FOR $6.50 WAS SUBSTANDERD. YOU WILL BE FINE WITH THE A LA CARTE BREAKFAST ITEMS. BUT I DO NOT RECOMMEND THE SOGGY SCRAMBLED EGGS, TERRIBLE HASH BROWNS AND BAD BACON. YOU WOULD THINK THOSE ITEMS WOULD BE FIND SINCE THEY ARE MADE TO ORDER. BUT THAT SIMPLY IS NOT THE CASE. WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER TO GO THROUGH FASTFOOD DRIVETHRU. WILL NOT STAY AGAIN. WILL SLEEP IN MY CAR IF NEED BE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
This was an ok hotel, rooms were clean, but no elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in need of a lot of T L C.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location & the help & the help & the help .the help should be working @ a better hotel.
Cons: Clean clean clean
The help were the very best. Give them 5 stars. But take one away from the hotel,it's over rated. It's old & needs a lot. But that is no excuse for the dirty bath room. & the bed was really poorly made, maybe some one had been laying on it the way the pillows were bunched up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: good front desk employee at check in
Cons: clean this place up
vacuum had not seen this room in a long time. tub dirty dead bugs on floor