Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent Purchase by Large Hotel Chain is BAD news

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Your TV doesn't work? We are sorry, we cannot help. You don't have any coffee in your room? We are sorry, we were recently bought out so we aren't ordering anymore coffee in the meantime. ETc.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janellefrom kansas

Good price for downtown

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Great breakfast and has shuttle svc. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CMfrom Missouri

Not necessarily "Family Close"

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the staff was very good and gracious to help. The hotel itself seemed a bit old and run down but you could tell everyone was trying. The breakfast was very good and the shuttle was very helpful. The hotel is in a good location for people looking for "night life" not necessarily for family's.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom St. Louis

Too bad this hotel is closing

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice little boutique hotel and I've stayed several times. Great location, free parking, nice staff. A big sign in the lobby announcing they are closing for massive renovations and will open as a Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IT WAS A SHORT WALK TO BARS AND FOOD

Posted Jun 3, 2014
EVERYTHING WENT WELL, STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. ROOMS WERE CLEAN, OVERALL WAS HAPPY WITH EXPERIANCE. BREAKFAST WAS GREAT. VERY GOOD FOOD FOR A CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindyfrom Nebraska

Bad when you have to ask for toilet paper?

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times, but this was not good. I had to ask for wash clothes, toilet paper and body wash to be filled. They no longer offer the cocktail hour, and the breakfast area had tons of fruit flies. I know that we really stayed there for the area that we could walk to but I would not want to stay expecting this hotel be some place that you could hang out in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rorifrom Topeka, KS

Great stay!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were a little small but overall it was a great hotel! Close to the bars that we wanted to go to and the shuttle was great! Even though there was a Cher concert going on and the shuttle was busy with that, it still made time to drive us to and from the Plaza for dinner. Orlando, the driver, was AWESOME!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with a great price.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Love this place. In the heart of westport. The staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ricfrom Plano, TX

location is good, but nothing else

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was the only thing that worked for us. Hotel is old. Lighting in restroom not bright enough. No cups in the room, window didn't have enough covering. Worst thing was the door, had to swipe the key card a few times to get it right or else door won't lock. Didn't find up until coming back from dinner, good thing nothing happened. The breakfast omelet was nice, but needed to wait a while, finally decided not to have more due to the line.