Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abdullah Alshammarifrom Kuwait

close to resturant and supermarket.

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
realxed one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Genefrom Branson MO

Second stay at this hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: location, amenities.
Location: close to downtown. a lot of unique restaurants, as well as the usual eateries. KU medical center just a short easy drive.
This hotel is convenient to most everything, and has some excellent perks, including a great hot breakfast. Our first stay was good. This time, the room we had reserved was not available, a luxury two queen bed room. The only thing available was a queen bed with pull out bed. The three of us were cramped into a tiny room. Apparently they had oversold the inventory,
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The_Talking_Fishfrom Omaha

Great location & Service!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's in the middle of Westport and the value for the location is wonderful. It's going to close for remodeling soon and the rooms have normal wear and tear, but the TV works & the bed/room felt clean. We saw the symphony (10 or less minute drive to most of downtown), came back to the hotel, changed and walked across the street to tons of bars, shops, clubs, eateries & street cars. My girlfriend & I shopped, went to the bars and had a blast until almost 3am! We felt safe and the front desk person Meredith McLauhlin was wonderful and went the extra mile whenever we needed anything (she was very nice to us).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this location but the quality of the hotel needs to be remodeled and cleaned up. The rooms were small, dirty as well. Hallways, the flooring, walls,....seemed to be dirty and run down. Didn't feel like walking on the carpet in our room without shoes on. The front desk and housekeeping were very friendly but the breakfast staff all should be fired. The gal making the omelets had a terrible attitude. Not someone you wanted to waked up to and start the day with! The breakfast was so-so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great view from balcony in room. The breakfast was awesome! The staff was helpful.
2 out of 5
by RJfrom NEBRASKA

Q IS DISAPPOINTING TO SAY THE LEAST.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: THE LOCATION NEAR WESTPORT WAS GOOD AND NOT FAR FROM THE PLAZA AND POWER AND LIGHT DISTRICT.
Cons: THEY COULD CLEAN FOR STARTERS. THEIR IS A SIGN THAT IT IS GOING TO BE A MARRIOT IN THE FUTURE. HOPEFULLY THEY WILL COME IN AND GUT IT AND REMODEL.
Location: AGAIN, LOCATION IS THE ONLY THING GOING FOR THIS PLACE RIGHT NOW. A LOT TO DO WITHIN A FEW MILES OF THE PLACE.
THEIR WEBSITE PRESENTATION AND THE ACTUAL PLACE SEEM LIKE 2 DIFFERENT PLACES. THE WAS NO MANAGERS RECEPTION AS ADVERTISED, THE BREAKFAST WASNT BAD, BUT SLOW, AND NOT AS GOOD AS ADVERTIZED. OUR ROOM AND THE MOTEL FOR THAT MATTER WAS NOT CLEAN. MUST NOT HAVE A WORKING VACUUM CLEANER. TOILET DIDN'T FLUSH RIGHT ALL THE TIME, TV OPERATES ODDLY, DIDNT DO THE SPA, BUT THE LOCATION OF THAT LOOKED VERY OLD AND UNINVITING. NO HOT TUB OR POOL, WHICH WOULD BE NICE IN A "SPA" MOTEL. THE SHUTTLE WAS ON A WAIT YOUR TURN BASIS AND DIDN'T HAVE A GOOD FEELING AS TO WHEN WOULD BE PICKED UP ON THE OTHER END. VERY OVERPRICED FOR THE EXPERIENCE YOU GET.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
location was great --- room size was great --- lobby looked a little shabby --- air conditioning did not work at night and got a little warm in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolynfrom Chicago

Just ok

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk guy couldn't find my reservation and acted like it was my fault. My two double beds turned out to bed a queen and a pull out sofa. They no longer have a complimentary happy hour. Breakfast was fine. They cook to order omelets and waffles. The organization of their self serve breakfast items is very poor and the quality is only so so. The dining area is pretty ugly but spacious with a little patio to the outside. I thought I was getting a deal for $99 a night at a nicer place. But it was just $99 a night at a $99 a night place. For the price it is just fine.