Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TampaBay area

Spacious rooms, beautiful decor

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: I especially liked the lobby decor. The staff was also top notch, very helpful and attentive.
Location: The hotel is well located in the heart of downtown, which makes it very easy to quickly get wherever you want to go.
Well located hotel in the heart of downtown Kansas City. The bar/restaurant in the lobby, The Reserve, was a very pleasant added surprise. The food and atmosphere were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Minneapolis

Quality New Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015 
Business trip, clean and updated. Very friendly staff and great lobby bar/restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jan 8, 2015 
Great overall experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff and great rooms

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly. However, very disappointed in the fact that we contacted the hotel more than once seeking details about reserving something for a wedding reception and all three times someone promised to call back with more information and never did. Talked to more than one person regarding the reservation, Paul twice, and never heard back from anyone. We just reserved our own tables and made it happen on our own rather than with the help of hotel staff. They were very helpful in person and the hotel was very clean and accommodating for all other requests and needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small but nice

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Weird parking lot and only one entrance.
Cons: Parking lot but I'm not sure how they can do that.
Location: Sprint Center 2 blocks away along with the Power and Light district 2 blocks away, but we didn't care for it at all.
Parking lot small and is shared with condos attached to hotel. Trash bin was over full and stuff was all over. No easy access to inside building as it is so old. You have to take everything to front door on busy road from small parking lot on a hill; a bit of a pain especially since their is no other entrance to building. Staff did offer to help with bags but I didn't have any cash on me to tip; my mistake! We had a corner king room and it was super size, roomy, comfy, clean, bathroom shower was awesome, two bathrobes (usually only get one), very nice overall...no complaints at all about the room. I loved the colors and furnishings, modern and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KCMO

Great find

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Unique and classy.
I'm very critical, but everything was perfect but the coffee - I'm simply not a fan of French roast - tasted burnt. Clean, classy, helpful, very nice, great food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to power and light district

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: close to power and light district
Cons: sheets were to big for mattress, mattress was to small for bed frame, had a room with two queen beds room smelled musty
Location: power and light district within walking distance
room is very pricey expected someone at door only person we saw was at the front desk when we checked in did not use valet parking asked for room on lower floor was given what we asked for just thought for the money we spent to be pampered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Dec 24, 2014 
Outstanding service. When we asked for a Sunday paper were told they don't get Sunday delivery but staff went out to convenience store and bought a paper and delivered it to our room. Wish other hotels had this kind of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014